We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillsonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No problems.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Good sufficient two queen bedroom. Two desks. Flat screen t.v. Good front desk service. A Quiet hotel. If you needed anything you just had to ask. Maybe a little dated, but was clean & comfortable. Muffins & juice in the morning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hijk4rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    51
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
49
34
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Check in was a breeze. I picked this hotel, in great part, because they have and onsite restaurant. I arrived at 5:30 pm and wanted to unpack, and then eat supper there. No go. The restaurant closes at 2 pm. Great... after a long drive that day, the last thing I wanted was to have to drive to restaurant. So, I stayed in, drank tea and ate a scone from Starbucks that I had purchased earlier that day. They should warn you about the restaurant only being open for breakfast and lunch. The desk clerk said the restaurant had been closed for dinner for over 10 years (so clearly I should have known was the undercurrent) and that I could walk to the fast food joints just up the road.

The place looked to be deserted until I went "around back" where, in a separate building, you will find the rooms with one queen bed and a sofa. That's where all manner of work vehicle was parked. It seems to be a contractors haven. Anyway, the room was at the end of the building, right across from the stairs (there are no elevators). I had asked for a quiet location on the top floor. Well I got the top floor. The door to the stairs closed with a loud slam each time anyone used it. So, not a very quiet location. I was awoken with a start at 7 am and thereafter about every 5 minutes until about 8 am, each time the door closed with a slam. That made sleeping until 8:30 am on a Sunday an impossibility.

The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. Other than the slamming doors (the usual hall doors and particularly the stairwell door), it was a quiet location on a Saturday night.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor and ask to be away from the stairs. Although I asked for both I only got one b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug9999Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Good for a local stay when visiting family. Clean and comfortable but not exceptional. Friendly front desk. Warning: could not get WI-FI to work with I-Phone and I-Pad and front desk had no solution. They could not provide a User Id. If this were a business trip, it would have been a major issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hhandker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great service by the man in charge. Comfortable beds. Glad we stayed there. We were in town for music festival in Simcoe but stayed in Tillsonburg. Good location. We will stay here again next time we come from Connecticut to this part of Ontario.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-burn251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillsonburg
19.9 mi away
Travelodge Simcoe
Travelodge Simcoe
#3 of 3 in Simcoe
329 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Simcoe
Comfort Inn Simcoe
#2 of 3 in Simcoe
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
92 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Little River Inn
13.9 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Tillsonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Tillsonburg

Property: Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
Address: 92 Simcoe St, Tillsonburg, Ontario N4G 2J1, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Tillsonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillsonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Tillsonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature fifty nine well-appointed rooms and offer a complimentary continental breakfast. Scotty's, our on site restaurant, opens at 6:00 am and we are minutes from Annandale House, our national historic treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Tillsonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing