We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Business Meeting”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very nice hotel. It was close to my business meeting which fit my requirements. The restaurant and bar service was a little slow, but the front desk was very good. The snack shop is expensive. Very european feel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kmkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear kmkey,

Thank you for review and rating us 5 out of 5. I was happy to see that our location was suitable for your business meeting and will review your comments with my team as it relates to service. I would like to ensure we are always providing the best that we can.

We look forward to you next stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    180
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
156
88
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last year-it was beautiful. I loved the decor-it has a very modern artistic look to it which to me was very appealing. I thought the front desk were great-friendly and great sense of humour! I loved the rooms-the shower was a bit confusing to me though lol! To be honest I didn't notice anything about the sheets missing but maybe I was too tired to care. If that's the case I can only hope the duvet cover is washed after each customer visit. I did not however like the bartender service during our stay. Later at night my coworkers and I went to order a drink (5 of us). The bartender told us he was too busy with a large group and by the time he would be done serving them it would be another 20 minutes...? Wow-maybe if he knew how to multi task and prioritize he would have taken 5 minutes to serve us first and returned to the group! All we wanted was beer or wine-simple to serve. That being said we went to the bar down the street and spent our money there. It didn't help that he was not friendly-we all literally gaped at his attitude. Other than that I'd say this hotel is really good!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavvyD_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear SavvyD_79,

Thank you for your return visit and taking the time to provide some comments from your recent experience. I appreciate your rating 5 out of 5 however, I am sorry to hear that our service in the lounge was not all that it could be. I will be sure to address this with team and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to service you in the future.

For the Duvet cover, I can assure you that we change the Duvet cover after each guests departure and provide a top sheet in the closet for any guests that may require additional bedding.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The employees were very nice & helpful. The rooms should have had combo bathtub/ showers. It does need some minor updates & brighter colors. Maid service was also excellent. A safety deposit box was in the room as well.

Room Tip: The higher up rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stever57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Stever57,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your recent experience in the hotel. I appreciate your rating 5 out of 5 and will take into consideration your comments.

In terms of the bathtub and shower combination, we in fact do have one room in the hotel with this set up. Please ask for our suite next time when booking.

Looking forward to your next visit

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre is a nice and comfortable place to stay in Toronto. Staff kind and helpful, good value for money, nice and comfortable rooms and conveniently located on the way from the airport to downtown. These plus made me choice this hotel as my place while I am in Toronto. The French touch adds a note of charm to the place. By the way, don't miss the Bass Pro Shop in front of the hotel. It's one of the most amazing shops for outdoor activities I have ever seen!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pddignazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear pddignazio,

I am happy to hear that our location and hotel met your expectations. I appreciate the rating 5 out of 5 and look forward to your return visit with us.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The staff was very accommodating, quick, courteous, service. The breakfast buffet we had was good, with lots of choice. Every aspect of the hotel is modern with a european influence. My wife and I recommend Novotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank CruiseSkiPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear CruiseSkiPete,

Thank you for the perfect rating 5 out of 5...It is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I booked this online after flip flopping back and forth between the Loft hotel just around the corner. My boyfriend and I were headed to Wonderland for the weekend and wanted something close. VERY happy with the decision! First bonus point went to the fact that they let us check in early.. EARLY! more time for wonderland!!

The hotel is very clean, very modern and welcoming. The staff were friendly and informative.. and not in a stiff, scripted way. We really did feel comfortable in the hotel. The room was very clean, very modern...bed was comfy! we loved the bathroom! the rainshower was a nice change to regular hotel tubs. I've used many hotel shampoos, and this one I definitley swiped :)


My DB ended up winning a huge stuffed dog at wonderland.. it was too big to carry around, so the front staff was nice enough to keep it behind the desk in the office.

I will not hesitate to stay at a Novotel again. Thank you for a great trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Shmape,

Thank you for the perfect rating 5 out of 5. I am very happy to see that our team was able to exceed your expectations and provide you with that one on one service. Its OK about the shampoo, let me know when you are back in and I will be sure to add a few extra in the room.

I recall the huge stuffed dog and noticed it took up your entire back seat...must have been fun driving back home with it.

We look forward to you next visit.

Kindest regards,

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The first room we got did not have wifi. Staff was aware this section of the hotel did not have wifi. After a call to the front desk, they switched rooms. The next room had a 2" gap in the center of the bathroom door, which faces into the room, no privacy if you are sharing a room. Our first room was not like that. There are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lost80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Lost80,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. I am certainly disappointed that our Wifi and Room was not all that it could have been. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for.

My apologies if the room did not meet your expectations, specifically with the bathroom doors and Wifi access, I would like the opportunity to have it corrected; therefore if you could e-mail me directly with the room number, I will have it reviewed

Thank you once again and please feel free to contact me by phone or e-mail

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
frank.russo@accor.com
Tel: 905-660-0212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#1 of 14 in Vaughan
622 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
5.4 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre

Property: Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
Address: 200 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in one of Canada’s fastest growing cities;“The City of Vaughan, the City above Toronto”. In the heart of agrowing corporate centre, it is a perfect location for business.The proximity of attractions like Canada’s Wonderland andVaughan Mills Mall will appease the family shopper, historybuff and thrill seeker. The Novotel is the ideal hotel for yourleisure or business experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre Hotel Vaughan
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing