We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Hilton should be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Clean and new. Only had one issue with hotel. I booked the King one bedroom suite a month in advance. When we arrived at check in time the front desk gave us our room and we proceeded back to car to get luggage. Although no fault of the hotels, we were mooned by young men from one of the hotel windows. Once we arrived to our room on fourth floor we were greeted by loud music and our room was not the one bedroom suite. At the front desk we were told that they had none left as they were very busy this weekend and sold out. When inquiring why that would be when that's the room that we booked, she explained that it sometimes happens and was sorry but could not give us the room I had booked. We then advised her of the mooning as we had young daughters with us and the party going on and wanted a different room no matter what. They moved us to the same type of room on the seventh floor. I had to ask if we would be paying the same rate as our room was now different than what I had booked. She offered $20 off the price. Although everything was fixed for us my one beef is still if I book a certain room as we had kids with us and wanted the bedroom suite we should have been offered that room. How was it given to someone else? That's why I booked a month in advance! A better explanation should have been given to us!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just love this place, we keep coming back and will keep comming back. Front desk service is exceptional, rooms are super clean and spacious .... Food is beyond expectation. This place is fantastic. We have been to many hotel and this a Homewood Suites is our favourite !!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Suzzanne T,

Thank you so much on behalf the entire team at Homewood Suites Toronto Vaughan for your wonderful review. We have been sure to share your kind words with the entire staff here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you "Home" again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Excellent Food and excellent value for your money. Nice pool and hot tub. The room was very clean. The room even came supplied with cups/plates etc. Dishwasher with detergent supplied.....it was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Jeff D,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad that you found our hotel accommodating and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary meals while you were with us. Thank you for recognizing the value of staying at our property. Thank you again for staying with us, I hope we will have the chance to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Most horrible hotel experience ever. Picked it because we needed a suite in the area. Turns out the rooms smell like crap, the hotel attendants had bad attitude like they were doing me a favour by working there, and THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE. NEED ANYTHING? WALK TO FRONT DESK!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Ali K,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your visit. I appreciate your input and apologize for your disappointment with your accommodations during this stay.
I noticed that upon your arrival you changed your reservation from a non-smoking suite to a smoking suite. If your room was not to your satisfaction we would have happily honoured the non-smoking room reservation you had originally booked. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and we will work harder to prevent similar issues in the future.
Homewood Suites by Hilton as a brand does not have a room service operation in any of their hotels. To set us apart from other Hotels in the area; we offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast and a light complimentary dinner Monday to Thursday.
If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Bill Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Been here numerous times and have enjoyed my stays here every single time. I've stayed in both the normal two queen rooms and the two bedroom suites with kitchenettes and would recommend either room. Staff is friendly, courteous and went out of the way to help a fellow Hilton Honors member. Would stay again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank randytran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Randytran,
I would like to thank you for your review and recognition of our staff members. I am glad that you had an amazing stay with us. I hope you were also able to take advantage of our complimentary dinner which we serve Monday through Thursday. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bill Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Good newer hotel. Everything was great except the front desk staff who didn't seem very excited to be in a service industry job. The stay was made better by the quality breakfast area and good food. This modern hotel is a good choice if in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Travel4FunCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billforrest, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Hollyg74,

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the somewhat unpleasant experience you had in your recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.
We have shared your concerns with our front desk team so we may work to better preserve the comfort of our guests moving forward. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and supper. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve, should you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,

Bill Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel and room are very good to excellent. I gave this an overall poor rating due to the Front Desk Staff. I had requested a certain billing criteria during booking, restated that same criteria during check-in and during my stay. Upon check-out, the billing was incorrect and was told the billing had been processed and approved. After checking said billing, found the billing to be completely wrong and the wrong amount(s). Several irritating phone calls and emails, the issue is still unresolved as of this posting... 5 days later.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billforrest, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Daniel A,

I would like to apologize again for the issues you had due to billing. The Sunday that you called, the folio was corrected to the way you needed by myself, but unfortunately, it does take a few days for it to reflect on your credit card statement. I understand that my Night Manager Binh also sent you a copy of our credit card report that shows that the credit and charge were completed on Sunday. If you do not see the correct charges on your credit card by the end of the week, please let me know so I can follow up with the credit card company.

Sincerely,

Amanda Vesterfelt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
1.7 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan

Address: 618 Applewood Cres, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range: £105 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying with us for a few days or longer, we are committed to your comfort and convenience. All guests are invited to enjoy our daily Complimentary Suite Start Buffet Breakfast, as well as our Welcome Home evening reception presented from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Monday to Thursdays. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan offers the latest in all suites, residential-style accommodations and is the newest of the area's extended stay hotels. Our Hotel is close to Canada's Wonderland, Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Vaughan Sports Village, and IKEA. Our spacious studio, one and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. MAKE YOURSELF AT HOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Vaughan Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing