We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Follow up with Online reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
“Follow up with Online reservation”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The overall place is good, however I reserved online and requested interconnected rooms only to arrive with no interconnected rooms available. I was offered an upgrade on one room to a suite but this didn't work well with 3 kids and 1 king size bed. This stay would have been better if it were business and not a family stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gaetan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Gaetan B,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. Our sincerest apologies for us not placing you in an Interconnected room type.

My front desk team makes every effort to accommodate each guest request and we are sorry we didn't succeed with your request.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to stay with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    189
    88
    42
    36
See reviews for
246
109
21
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed with family on vacation / Great location with a lot of things to do in the immediate area / Very courteious and helpful staff who made our stay a memorable one / Would definirely return to this property when we visit the next time / Great food as well

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Ron G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via Trip Advisor and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. I would like to personally thank-you for your kind words. We have a very simple yet meaningful saying that we live by " Be Hospitable ". We are very happy to hear that we made your stay " Memorable ".

My entire team will be thrilled to hear that their dedication to delivering superior guest service does not go unnoticed.

We look forward to your next stay with us !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Vaughan Ontario was fantastic - the staff were professional and courteous - our room was fantastic - spacious, clean & fresh. They had a waterslide at their pool which was a huge hit for our kids and their breakfast buffet was great - selection and freshness. Highly recommend this is the place to stay in Vaughan if you have kids especially - lots to do in the area - Dave & Busters was amazing - glow in the dark mini golf was fun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Paul H,

The Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice and the excellent rating 5 out of 5.

We are extremely happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations - and thank you for noting what a great team we have here. I will ensure to circulate and pass on your positive comments to all. I will say that Dave & Buster's is a great place to visit. I have brought my family there several times.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This was hands down the worst experience ever. They stuck me in a smoking room. They lied to me saying that I booked a smoking room. And that my Hilton Honors rewards indicated I was a smoker. They were so pathetic trying to defend their lies. I have/would never smoke. They wanted to fill the room and take my money. Avoid this hotel! Gross!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelaneyMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Delaney MC,

My sincerest apologies for us not placing you in the non-smoking room you requested. We make every effort to accommodate each guest's room request and are sorry we didn't succeed with your request.

Please consider staying with us the next time you are in our area and we will do everything we can to ensure we place you in the requested room.

Thank-you,

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Quality service, staff, food and hotel. Completely satisfied and more. Site and access to major roads makes this hotel perfect in every way. Bravo to team to of staff and hotel management . A+++ every time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Philip H,

The Hilton Garden Inn/Vaughan would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice and the excellent rating 5 out of 5.

We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations in Quality of Service and Food. This location is a great place for a Conference. Being at the Junction of Highway #400 and Highway #7 is excellent for easy access. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my team.

Once again thank you for the A+++ rating. We look forward to your next visit .

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Staff very friendly, got me booked in quick and gave me some good local info on getting about. Free wifi which is great, although sometimes it kicks you out and you have to login again
Rooms are large and well equipped - there was a weird buzz coming from the microwave about 1am but I unplugged it for fear of being irradiated and turned into spiderman or something by morning!
There is a dance competition on during my stay so haven't used the bar or restaurant, as it was pretty full and they all look a little intense!
There is a pool but again not used it - it does have a water slide though so maybe I'll sneak in there before I leave!
Overall a good comfortable place to stay and some good local amenities close by

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Max H,

The Hilton Garden Inn/Vaughan would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice and for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations in " Hotel Cleanliness ". Thank you for noticing our friendly front desk team who checked you in very quickly.- I will ensure to pass on your comments to them..

I will also follow up with our IT department in regards to our internet. We do hope you get the opportunity to use our pool and 2 story waterslide. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank-you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Although we booked a non-smoking room, we were place on a combined smoking/non-smoking floor. (Didn't know this split existed!) Therefore, when you got off of the elevator the whole floor smelled of marijuana. We were told by front desk staff that there was nothing they could do about it. They could not move us as the hotel was sold out. Had we known when we made our reservation we would not have stayed in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 540edd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
540edd,

Thank-you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved and assure you that this is not typical of our hotel and staff.

We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience as satisfaction is very imporatant to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I will personally follow up with my Front Desk team regarding this sensitive matter that you have addressed.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank- you.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
2.2 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
#12 of 14 in Vaughan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Address: 3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan
Hilton Vaughan
Vaughan Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing