We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here in May. What a great night. The hotel looks gorgeous, beautiful lobby with a little shop open all night (snacks, including little haagen dazs ice cream snacks, and more).

Our room was very clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Everything was very clean. Good shampoo/conditioner etc. was provided. There was a keurig coffee maker and coffee provided in the room as well. Very nice touch.

We went to an event at Dave & Buster's, the hotel was close enough to walk there.
Great location. And, as a Hilton honours member, they treated us very well.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennFromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
JennFromTO,

The Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice and the excellent rating 5 out of 5.

We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations and thank you for noting all those little great things that we do. Yes, I do agree with you we have a " Beautiful Hotel ".

I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my entire team. We thank you for being a Hilton Honours members and we look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    201
    97
    43
    39
See reviews for
267
116
22
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel might have been a better experience, had it not been for major construction going on in the main lobby. TV did not work, and had to get fixed twice. Staff was very helpful, and room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sajanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Sajanim,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via Trip Advisor. My personal apologies for the renovations that were being done in the Lobby/ Front Desk area. Our property was scheduled for this upgrade as are the rest of the Hilton Garden Inn's around the world. - This upgrade is known as " Project Grow ".

We are confidant to say that upon your next visit to our property you will like what we did to it. I will follow up with my maintenance department regarding the challenges you had with your TV.

Thank you for noticing how helpful my staff were. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good Location Close to Major Highways. Food Quality Excellent. The entire staff very helpful. Customer Service is Exceptional. Houskeeping Staff is Very Friendly. Will Definitely Recommend this Hotel to Others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Ashish S,

The Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan would like to thank-you for making us your hotel of choice and the excellent rating 5 out of 5.

Being located at the Junction of Highway # 400 and Highway # 7 has many advantages with lots of nearby restaurants, night clubs, Vaughan Mill Shopping Complex and of course Canada's Wonderland.

We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations and thank you for noting what a great team we have here. I will ensure to pass on your positve comments to all.

As well a personal thank-you for recommending us to others, as you know this is the best form of advertising.

We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When compared to other Hilton properties where I have stayed, this Garden Inn was average. I do not recommend the restaurant except for breakfast. The room was acceptable but the bathroom seemed small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Joel O,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feed back with the Trip Advisor community. We are sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Most recently our lobby area has gone through some renovations as per the Brand standard known as
" Project Grow "and we are confidant that you will like what we have done.

Thank you again for your feed back and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I stayed at this property for 5 days. ALL of the staff was friendly and courteous. The front desk recognized us by the 2nd day, and when we needed anything, everyone, from the front desk to the kitchen staff, was very helpful.
A particular sunny spot is the fact that the food in the restaurant is very, very good and well priced. We ate there twice, and it was just as good quality as a downtown restaurant, but served faster and friendlier. The server, Natalia, is a gem!
I highly recommend this property. The location is easy to get to, and there is plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area. Great proximity to major roadways as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNFBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
CNFBfamily,

The Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice and calling us the " Friendliest Hotel in North Toronto". We truly appreciate your business of staying 5 days with us as well.

We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations - and thank-you for noticing ALL of our team members being so" Friendly & Courteous"

I will also ensure to let my Food and beverage Team know that you enjoyed their Culinary presentations.

HGIV family look forward to welcoming back the CNFB family real soon.

Thank-you !

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for about a week at Hilton Garden Inn on a business visit. Had a tough time finding vegetarian options for breakfast / dinner !!! Staff wasn't friendly either to accommodate strict vegetarian diet

Room Tip: A/C setup seems to be old & noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaykulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
sanjaykulka,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via Trip Advisor. We also appreciate your business of staying with us for about a week.

We are sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved and assure you this is not typical of our hotel and staff.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area so we may demonstrate our ccommitment to your satisfaction.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The amenities were all good. The breakfast had a great variety of foods to satisfy all wants & the lunch/dinner menu was very nice as well. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Carolyn T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing with the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations in particular in the Food & Beverage areas.

Our Executive Chef along with his culinary team ensures that we have something for everyone - Our breakfast buffet is one of the finest in the Vaughan area.

Thank-you for noticing that we have a very friendly, welcoming, and helpful staff. I will pass on your great comments to my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
0.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
#12 of 14 in Vaughan
206 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#3 of 14 in Vaughan
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Address: 3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan
Hilton Vaughan
Vaughan Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing