We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent find!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wellington Willows Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 Wellington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 April 2012

On a recent spur-of-the-moment trip to Wellington County, and without making any overnight reservations, my husband and I stumbled upon Wellington Willows, a lovely B & B situated right on the main road in this lovely little village. As soon as our host, Linda, welcomed us inside, we immediately felt at home. She took us on a tour of the available rooms (all are absolutely lovely) and gave us a quick overview of the amenities and breakfast menu. We were most surprised by the cost, as we had just checked out another B & B that was well over $200 per night. Having made our decision to stay, Linda then offered us accommodations in their separate house, which is just a driveway away from the main building. We had the whole place to ourselves (spotless), a king bed and an enormous bathroom, so felt totally spoiled. Breakfast and conversation the next morning were equally delightful. Linda was so helpful throughout -- trying to book us last minute dinner reservations while also providing the lay of the land -- I don't think we could have found a more gracious host. It's obvious that Wellington Willows is a labour of love for this couple -- great work, you two! We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Wellington Willows Boutique B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We loved our stay at Wellington Willows. Our hosts were great, and loved our room. The breakfast was great. The location is minutes away from two nice restaurants, and a nice place for lunch. Great location for visitors that want to visit Wineries.

We really enjoyed our stay !!

Room Tip: Great for couples, and wine tasting. Great location to 3 places to eat.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Small Wellington has several high quality lodgings. This B&B is a good choice for those who like a splendidly clean house (but remember to take off your shoes) and a good bed in one of the beautiful rooms. The yellow and blue rooms and the country suite are right in the owners house, so if you prefer maximum privacy, make sure to book the guest house. Breakfast is well cared for, there is a guest computer. All in all a great stay and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoupleOfHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We have been visiting Ron and Linda for three years, now. This time we brought my wife's parents, who loved it as much as we do. Linda is very accomodating with special diets, and her breakfasts are consistently great. Both Linda and Ron are great at providing useful information about restaurants throughout the County. The location is perfect for wine touring and local dining. Trip and Lady, the two house shelties will keep a smile on your face for hours. We always enjoy our stay and look forward to the next.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bentley1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed at the Wellington Willows bed and breakfast with my 8 yr. old granddaughter and we had a wonderful time. They welcomed us just as wonderfully as they did me the first time I stayed there. A really great place to stay...warm, welcoming, clean, pleasant, great breakfast...the list goes on...all good!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

My stay at the Wellington Willows Bed and Breakfast was a pleasure through and through. Ron and Linda and their two dogs greeted me warmly and treated me like family right away. The rooms were so clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. All in all, a wonderful experience. Would definitely like to stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greyrose58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Wellington WIllows is a wonderful B&B. Linda and Ron are perfect hosts. The rooms are comfy and clean. The food is divine. The property is beautiful. I have been here twice and would come here again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiore077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
9.2 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
434 reviews
11.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
144 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
112 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Willows Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Willows Boutique B&B

Address: 341 Main Street, Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous 5-star accommodations in the centre of Wellington. Four luxury suites, recently renovated, gourmet breakfasts. Close proximity to restaurants, site seeing, wineries, the lake and Sandbanks National Park. This is the perfect location from which to explore Prince Edward County. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wellington Willows Boutique B&B Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing