We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and well-situated”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wellington Willows Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 Wellington B&B and Inns
Ottawa ON Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and well-situated”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed 1 night in one of the small but pleasant rooms, with a non-shared bath across the hall. Everything was clean and well-appointed. Ron and Linda were welcoming and the breakfast was delicious, including local heirloom tomatoes. Ron had lots of advice for us as we set off for a bike ride, and insisted on making a reservation for us at a local restaurant (a very busy one, it turned out, so thank you!). The next day he gave us iinformationa nd advice on the local wineries. A very nice B&B.

Room Tip: The rooms without attached bathrooms are fine, as long as you don't mind crossing the hall. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willows_10, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words and we're glad you enjoyed our Yellow Room. It is unique in having such a large bathroom and although it is exclusive to that room it is located two steps across the hall. We do provide robes and many of our guests just love that Jacuzzi! All the rest of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms so none of our bathrooms are shared.
We do hope when you want to come back to the County to cycle that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed at the Wellington Willows this weekend, I have never been to a b and b before, but this place was so nice, so clean, so quite, it was a amazing stay. I can't say enough about the room was so clean, we stayed in the blue room, we had our own bathroom, Ron and Linda made us feel like we were family and their dogs were so friendly. They had a sunroom at the front were we had a glass a vino, sat there in the morning to drink our bottomless cup of coffee. Would go back again and again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were welcomed warmly by two beautiful, friendly dogs and were very impressed with how clean and modern the home was. We went on our little excursion with little planning of what to do on the day-to-day, but their knowledge of the area gave us good options to pick from to fill our day. Breakfast was always filling and delicious with much of their home grown veggies and herbs, and they graciously shared their delicious heirloom tomatoes with us that were growing out back. The rooms and house in general is spacious, modern and spic and span. The pictures on bbcanada's website do not do it justice. Linda and Ron are wonderful hosts that make you feel welcome and comfortable, but give you your space if you need. We are so glad we ended up at the Willows, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit the area, as we would definitely return. Thanks again to the H20sons!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank two7even
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Small City, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We took all three rooms upstairs for a family wedding weekend, and everyone was happy with their room's decore, space, and comfort. Ron and Linda were full of information about the area, and lent us passes to the Provincial Park. We did feel a bit pressured to eat at the restaurant they recommended, but when we declined, Ron did suggest some more reasonable options which we enjoyed.
Best of all were the breakfasts, really delicious recipes with interesting touches!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEMSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Ron and Linda are kind hosts...beautiful house, serene room, delicious breakfast, great location....thank you for recommending dinner at pomodoro, and for calling the restaurant when we were running late....hoping to be back in the fall!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Ron and Linda are amazing at what they do! The breakfasts are wonderful and so tasty, you want every recipe so you can try it yourself back at home. They are both so helpful in giving you ideas of attractions in the area. They provided us with a map and highlighted the areas for us so that we could easily find each location of interest. We felt immediately at home with all the little touches throughout that are so thougtful. The welcoming dogs Trip and Secret are so precious and my daughter was in her glory with them as I don't have pets, so she just loved their gentle nature and petting their soft fur. We stayed in the separate house which was such a treat. It is huge, immaculately clean and the bathroom with it's huge shower a luxury I have never seen before. Ron and Linda are so helpful in providing information on good local finds, such as the cheese factory, unique shops and good wineries to try. This was our 2nd year and we will continue to make it an annual mother & daughter getaway. Ron and Linda you are the best!

Room Tip: All rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Ron and Linda are excellent at what they do! You get a warm welcome the second you arrive, Ron gave us the grand tour, we also go to meet their two wonderful dogs Trip and Secret who also greet you with kindness. Ron and Linda were such help for us, the town is beautiful and the wineries and many scenic routes are fantastic. Linda sat down with me and my wife and helped us map out our route for the day. She was so kind as to allow us to borrow a cooler and ice packs so we could bring back some cheese from the awesome Black River cheese company. In the evening Ron is more then glad to sit on the patio with you and have a beer and have a nice chat. Ron and Linda have a beautiful property in a wonderful little town with lots and lots to do. They are two very kind caring people who will make your stay a memorable one. As two tourists they offered us such wonderful direction and were more then glad to teach us about the town and all the wonderful things to do. The B&B is literally a five minute walk to what is one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at (East & Main Bistro). On a final note the breakfast is unbelievably delicious. Linda uses a lot of wonderful local ingredients and Ron's homemade Jam will make your mouth water. Great value, great people, great property, great breakfast and simply put......Excellent stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
9.2 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
419 reviews
11.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
132 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
106 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Willows Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Willows Boutique B&B

Property: Wellington Willows Boutique B&B
Address: 341 Main Street, Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous 5-star accommodations in the centre of Wellington. Four luxury suites, recently renovated, gourmet breakfasts. Close proximity to restaurants, site seeing, wineries, the lake and Sandbanks National Park. This is the perfect location from which to explore Prince Edward County. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wellington Willows Boutique B&B Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing