We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wellington Willows Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 Wellington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Impeccably clean, spacious, decorated with taste in every detail, the Wellington Willows offers unaltered County rural charm in the heart of Wellington. The place is very quiet and from it you can walk to great restaurants, art galleries, museums and Wellington Beach.

Breakfasts by Linda are marvellous and unless you're allergic to dogs, you will be thrilled with the company of their two shelties. Bedrooms are well appointed and mattresses very comfortable; spacious common space, living room, patio, veranda, free refreshments are just a few additional features included in the price.

A gem in the County; I highly recommend Wellington Willows.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, some can accommodate a whole family. The house is away from the main road and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank France-Pellicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

I’m a little bit late doing my review and I know, I know, we promised Linda we would write a review. We were there last year in September as a last minute trip to Prince Edward County. After driving around for a couple of hours trying to find a place to stay, we decided to try one last place in Wellington before going to Picton. Here we were at the Wellington Willows hopping for the best. Let me say this is one of the best B&B we have ever been in. We were in the blue room. Linda and Ron were wonderful hosts, very friendly; the breakfast was fresh and fabulous. I would recommend this B&B to anyone going to Wellington. We are thinking of doing the wine route again this year, hopefully there will be some availability so we can stay there again.

Guy and Renée

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Junfan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

I've stayed several times at Wellington Willows and at many other B&B's across North America. Bob and Linda are experts at what they do and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the county. Their attention to cleanliness, comfort and great food is what makes it special and so successful.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sillypheobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We've stayed at many B&Bs in Prince Edward County over the years, but I don't think we've ever met a couple as down to earth and welcoming as Linda and Ron at Wellington Willows. Their casual atmosphere and real desire to make you feel at home explains why they've been open since 2004.
Our room (the Blue Room) was comfortable, pretty new and impeccably clean. Breakfast was completely homemade and delicious (we asked Linda for her Baked Oatmeal recipe) and Ron even makes his own jam. We felt extra at home with their two beautiful Shetland Sheepdogs, Secret and Tripp. They were very well behaved and sucked up all the attention we gave them - such cuties.
We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karimacdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willows_10, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks so much for your comments about our home. Tripp and Secret love their jobs as "Greeters" here at the B&B and really do love all the attention they get!
We do pride ourselves on keeping our home clean and appreciate you noticing. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights with another couple. We were in the Yellow Room and our friends were in the Blue Room. Both rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

Linda and Ron are are wonderful hosts! They are warm, inviting and extremely helpful with their tips for where to eat, sites and wineries to visit as this was the first time we were in Prince Edward County.

The common areas are like a home away from home with a lovely enclosed front porch area to sit, nice living area with TV and use of computer and free wi-fi. We had a communal mini fridge by our rooms which came in handy to store wine, drinks and cheese!

Linda is an amazing cook and had delicious breakfasts both days consisting of homemade muffins, cake, hearty sausage and egg casserole, french toast, bacon, juice, coffee, tea, etc! YUM!

Linda and Ron have two sweet Sheltie dogs; Trip and Secret who we loved! They are friendly and adorable.

We ate at Pomodoro and East & Main during our stay as recommended by Linda and Ron and we enjoyed delicious meals at both restaurants! An added bonus is that Wellington Willows is in walking distance to these restaurants so we drank an abundance of delicious wine guilt-free and walked back to the B&B!

We would definitely stay here again and look forward to our next visit with Linda and Ron.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkkoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willows_10, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We so appreciate your generosity with your kind words and the many details you have provided. We attempt to provide all our guests with the services they desire and hope they enjoy the porch, deck and other sitting areas as well as their own room.
You are so right about the wonderful restaurants we have within walking distance of our home. It is great for our guests to be able to park the car and walk to dinner.
We hope we will see you again on one of your future trips to the County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at Wellington Willows for 2 nights in August & from the moment we walked into this B&B, we could tell that our hosts Linda & Ron love what they do, their home & Prince Edward County. This B&B is spotlessly clean, comfortable & quiet. The breakfasts were delicious, bountiful and the presentation excellent. Linda was most accommodating to providing alternatives for those with any special dietary needs. We loved the designated counter, were you could help yourself to coffee & specialty teas anytime thoughout our stay. Linda & Ron are very well informed about the area and glad to share that with their guests paying close attention to our particular interests & requests. We stayed in the Blue Room with ensuite. Beautiful decor with awesome bed & pillows. We also took a peek at the Country Suite which is much bigger and has it's own sitting room. To get more details on the rooms check out the bbcanada.com/ontario website. Type in Wellington Willows in the search box (top right hand corner). When you get to the WW site click on the "check room availabilty" box - this gives you room details,availabilty & prices etc. We would highly recommend this B&B & we'll definitely go back again - just longer next time.
Linda recommended 2 eateries in Wellington - The Tall Popy Cafe and the East & Main Bistro & we thoroughly enjoyed them both!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodzy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed 1 night in one of the small but pleasant rooms, with a non-shared bath across the hall. Everything was clean and well-appointed. Ron and Linda were welcoming and the breakfast was delicious, including local heirloom tomatoes. Ron had lots of advice for us as we set off for a bike ride, and insisted on making a reservation for us at a local restaurant (a very busy one, it turned out, so thank you!). The next day he gave us iinformationa nd advice on the local wineries. A very nice B&B.

Room Tip: The rooms without attached bathrooms are fine, as long as you don't mind crossing the hall. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willows_10, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words and we're glad you enjoyed our Yellow Room. It is unique in having such a large bathroom and although it is exclusive to that room it is located two steps across the hall. We do provide robes and many of our guests just love that Jacuzzi! All the rest of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms so none of our bathrooms are shared.
We do hope when you want to come back to the County to cycle that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
9.2 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
441 reviews
11.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
150 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Willows Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Willows Boutique B&B

Address: 341 Main Street, Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous 5-star accommodations in the centre of Wellington. Four luxury suites, recently renovated, gourmet breakfasts. Close proximity to restaurants, site seeing, wineries, the lake and Sandbanks National Park. This is the perfect location from which to explore Prince Edward County. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wellington Willows Boutique B&B Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing