We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Sandbanks Estate Winery
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good service and good wines at affordable prices. We tasted a few very nice wines, had a glass of wine sitting outside in comfortable Muskoka chairs in serene setting. Bought a few bottles to bring home. Staff very friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    67
    16
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lots of fun and great wines!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We went and were pleasantly surprised how many great wines they had to offer in this quaint winery. The "Mouton noir" and "Summer" and Cassis "Love" we would recommend and are very affordable. The service was incredible and the servers were warm and helpful. The patio area was a great place to relax. Highly recommended place to visit while in Prince Edward County!

Helpful?
Thank the_zoozies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not overly impressed”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When our bus tour arrived here, I was expecting a tour. We were just ushered into the store to taste different wines and that was it. No details about the winery and how it came to be, not even a big discription about the wines we were tasting. After 2 tastes I was done, I was not interested anymore. My husband and I walked around outside until it was time to catch the bus.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HAACAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tasty wines, great hospitality”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very professional young ladies attending our tastings, very knowledgeable about some very fine products. If we say we know all about red wine - then we do not need to wake up tomorrow - but if your mind's door is ajar....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank raymileski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We recently visited Sandbanks Estate Winery with another couple. Sandbanks was one of twelve wineries that we visited over the course of a long weekend, and it was one of our very favorites. Valerie took excellent care of our group at the outdoor tasting bar. Our group was seriously impressed with the wide array of wines being produced by this winery, as well as the reasonable prices at which they are offered (much more so than most of the other area wineries that we visited). We were allowed to taste whatever we wanted. Our biggest challenge here was choosing which wines to come home with. We did purchase one white wine (Sauvignon Blanc), but we gravitated more toward their red wines - French Kiss (a Cabernet-Merlot blend), Dunes Red, Baco Noir Reserve, Cabernet Franc, and Shiraz. This winery is more than worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pasbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandbanks Estate Winery also viewed

Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Waupoos, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Sandbanks Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing