We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly excellent meal!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar

Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: US$22 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Perth, Ontario
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Truly excellent meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We managed to get a last minute reservation here last Friday. We were looking for pasta (we ran in the County Half Marathon on Sunday) and got culinary delight! The service didn't quite meet the standard that the food set, but the server was pleasant and chatty. This will become one of our "go to" restaurants whenever we go to the County from now on! ( which is at least once a year for the run, but more when we go separately with our spouses!)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank siodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    45
    22
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yarker, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food & Service Excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had dinner there on Friday, October 4th and had a great time. The food was sensational- I had the roasted red pepper soup along with the Braised wheatberries, lentils, eggplant,
vegetables, grilled halloumi cheese, and my husband had the caesar salad and Meatball rosso, creamy herbed polenta, braised spinach. We were there with friends and all of our meals were fabulous and the server Lance was professional, funny, informative and an expert in timing - always there just before we needed anything. The atmosphere is great for a couple or a small group - great decor, candles on every table - kind of upscale rustic/antique-ish. We will return for sure! Definately make reservations as the place filled quickly after 7 pm. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinMartinPenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wanted to love it!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I liked it, and I wanted to love it. The specials were blow your mind good and the entrees were not the best...however maybe we just picked the wrong dishes. The menu seems to have changed since we visited so maybe problem solved.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jade_my_jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“$19 for spaghetti and meatballs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Enough said. OK, to be fair, had the service been stellar and the atmosphere a knock out I'm sure the price wouldn't have been nearly as much of an issue. In fact the food was quite good, hence the second star. But nothing else was, not the service or the ambience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMOsaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It has a lovely atmosphere, fantastic menu choices, gluten free options and delightful tasty food. Great service. The only down fall tables are too close together and it was crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heaven7192013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar also viewed

Wellington, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing