We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian done just right”

Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: US$24 - US$36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tasting Italian share-plates served with accompanying wines (local & international) in a beautiful 160 year old building.
Belleville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Italian done just right”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Kimberly and Dave have opened this restaurant with the best of intentions for quality and some rustic italian flare... and she certainly delivered both! Clearly the love and care put into their other restaurant (East and Main) floods over into Pomodoro as well with attentive staff and a wonderful take of some favourite Italian and seafood dishes. With many locally sourced food items and a very comprehensive wine list, you won't be disappointed. Potions are ample and quality matches Chef Scott's abilities at his previous venture. Best of luck to Kimberly, Dave and Scott at Pomodoro and hope they have a successful season.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WineGuy8021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    50
    24
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I dined at Pomodoro twice in one week, firstly because it was convenient to our accommodation and secondly because the food, service, ambience and local wine offering was great. We would definitely return given the opportunity.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sgtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We ate here in the first night of our girls' weekend. We both had the ragout special and it was out if this world! Smoked pork, beef, ricotta...described as a " lazy lasagne" it fit the bill on a chilly April night. This dish should be a staple on the menu:)
Very attentive and charming servers. We couldn't have asked for better.
Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank LaBella26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience in Wellington”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The food, atmosphere, service excellent. Pasta a little pricy but overall worth the price because of the whole experience!!
Bon appetite..........

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Edward County
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Visited Pomodoro's tonight for countylicious and was not disappointed. It is such a beautiful setting. I used to visit the Wellington grill and it is so nice to come back and dine at this restaurant that has succeeded in preserving the history of the "grill" while improving on the food.
We had the Fritto Misto and the casear salad to start. I choose the pickeral and my guest had the veal with pomodoro spaghetti. Both dishes were delicious. Even though we didn't need dessert, we both chose the semifreddo which was a great ending to a wonderful meal. Can't say enough about the feel of the restaurant or the meal as both were amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EstherRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar also viewed

Wellington, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing