We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little bakery just on the outskirts of Wellington”

It's Wickedly Sweet
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Wellington
Restaurant details
Pickering, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing little bakery just on the outskirts of Wellington”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A must stop in Wellington...everything looks yummy and the smell of fresh baked goods when you enter this little shop is incredible...from savoury to sweet this little bakery has a great selection of homemade pastries and service with a smile. We purchased an amazing apple pie, butter tarts,date loaf and homemade grain bread during our visit to The County.. Will be stopping on our way back to the city for another delectable treat...truly ,wickedly sweet! A great find ! Delish!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JEL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great spot for sweets”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Our "regular" summer pie supplier in the County had retired a couple of years back and we had been on the lookout for a new purveyor of local, fresh baked goods since them. We had tried a few others, but nothing to meet our expectations... Well, we have found it! We had their raspberry pie and it was wonderful! Now we will have to go back and try their other offerings! Granted, it's a bit far from where we usually stay, but it is worth the trip half-way across the County!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy! Would like to sample more.”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Fresh, homemade treats; very friendly service by the owner. Everything was tempting, a lovely surprise tucked away in a little strip in Wellington. Highly recommended to be savoured by anyone whether a local or tourist. We heard from the owner that his wife is the baker, so if you any special cakes, this would be the place to go. H makes the savouries - meat pies, sausage rolls, and so on. He even has a customer coming from Montreal for his tortieres!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank linamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing hole in the wall discovery”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Ok, so it's not quite a hole in the wall, but it's a bit of a walk or a very short drive off the main strip in Wellington, but the owner was so nice and friendly and all the baked goods - sweet and savory looked yum! My friend had a lemon cocnut square and i had a coconut strawberry tart and both were perefect for a mid afternoon snack.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FormerWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Newspapers!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

They have a very tall stack and variety of broadsheets for a rural store including the Globe, the Times (one day late)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed It's Wickedly Sweet also viewed

Wellington, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to It's Wickedly Sweet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing