We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home in Wellington”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alanna's Lakeside B&B
Ranked #4 of 12 Wellington B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“At home in Wellington”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our group of friends had a great weekend staying at Alanna’s B&B. The owners are warm and friendly and go out of their way to make sure their guests have everything they need. We enjoyed relaxing and chatting on the front verandah each night after dining at one of the excellent nearby restaurants. A full gourmet breakfast is served every morning and there’s a large kitchenette with supplies of tea and coffee and a full size fridge. The Lakeside Suite is spacious and spotless with a king bed, 2 comfy chairs and large private deck. The elegant en suite is big and bright with a glass-walled shower. The other 2 bedroom suite was perfect for 3 friends to share. Wellington is a pretty little town. It’s lovely to stroll along the lakefront, look into craft studios and admire the heritage homes and their beautiful gardens. We’re planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astible3Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Our family was attending a wedding just down the road from Wellington at Field's on West Lake. Alanna's was perfect as a home base for attending all the events from the rehearsal dinner to the morning-after brunch. Alan and his family were very welcoming, provided a delicious breakfast and comfortable rooms. They made us feel right at home. I am thinking of staying there again for a quick County get-away. Alanna's receives a much deserved recommendation from me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our group of 3 families stayed at this B&B which exceeded our expectations. The rooms are clean & comfortable. the kitchen is well-equipped for us to make our own lunch & dinner. Breakfast was generous and delicious; the hosts really put a lot of heart into making us feel welcomed and our stay enjoyable. I'd definitely recommend this B&B to anyone planning to visit Sandbanks Provincial Park, which is 20-minute away, or the Prince Edward County.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Alanna's B&B is a lovely home base for touring Prince Edward County wineries. We stayed 3 nights in the newly finished room with the walk out to a deck with a view of the water. The suite was lovely and clean with a small sitting area, satellite TV, wi-fi, fridge and ensuite. Alan was a great host with great recommendations for wineries and local restaurants (within walking distance). He also made amazing breakfasts (baked Eggs Benedict, blueberry waffles and the most yummy rhubarb compote). We felt totally at home and would definitely stay again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We stayed at the Open Season B&B for our weekend getaway to the Prince Edward County. We got the room with the ensuite bathroom which was good enough for our needs. Phyllis the owner was great and provided delicious breakfast every morning. Her husband also has a charter fishing boat for folks interested in that activity. The B&B is located just in front of the Wellington beach which is a small and cozy little place for some romantic time together.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barricuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

It was a nice spacious and clean room. The breakfasts were very good and there was plenty. There is a backyard overlooking the river.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famvacMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
8.6 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
410 reviews
10.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
121 reviews
14.2 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 12 in Wellington
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newsroom Suites
Newsroom Suites
#5 of 12 in Wellington
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alanna's Lakeside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanna's Lakeside B&B

Property: Alanna's Lakeside B&B
Address: 173 Main Street, Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Wellington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Make yourselves at home in our Circa 1832 home in 1 of our 3 tastefully decorated guest bedrooms all with en suite bathrooms. -Our B&B is close to downtown restaurants, shops, wineries, golf courses, art galleries and may other nearby amenities. -Short walk to Wellington Beach and Wellington Park -15 minute drive to the famous sand dunes and beaches of Sandbanks Provincial Park. -2 of our 3 rooms have spacious sitting areas and 2nd bedrooms. -One room has a deck with a view overlooking Lake Ontario. -Enjoy a full breakfast before you start your day's activities. -Central Air Conditioning, WIFI and Satellite TV in all guest bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alanna's Lakeside B&B Wellington, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing