We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 4 days at Twin Birch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 12 Wellington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic 4 days at Twin Birch”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We rented three cottages at Twin Bircht the 8/9/10/11 of August and all we can say is that we had a great time. We were able to dock our two seadoos right in front of our cottages and were able to use them easily. Waking up in the morning to the amazing view of the lake and having breakfast on the veranda was superb. The cottages are impeccable and staying at the two cottages overlooking the lake made it even more pleasurable. Carolin and Alex were great owners and very pleasant to speak to. They suggested a winery TerraCello, owned by a nice young Italian man by the name of Anthony. We had an amazing time and had fantastic pizza made on site in a cherry wood burning stove,
We would highly recommend Twin Birch Cottages and wish Carolin and Alex the very best - the are great people and have a beautiful property. Close the the beaches.
Thank you.
Lydia/George/Nick/Carmie/Ben/Linda/Rachel/Dino

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lydia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a great time. Staying right on the water was wonderful. The hospitality was so lovely and it was incredibly relaxing to be here. Having water crafts at our fingertips was a huge bonus. This is the perfect spot to stay with friends or family. We couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We just returned from another great week in Prince Edward County. We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation at Twin Birch Cottages, which is why we have returned year after year. Carolin and Alex are gracious hosts and our cottage was spotless. We were only a short drive to Sandbanks Park and lots of wineries. The town of Wellington is the best place to be in the County during the summer. Cool breezes are always blowing off the lake. Check this place out!

John and Pamela
Ottawa, Ontario

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A lovely property. The owners are superb. It is a spotless, nicely renovated cottages. The flowers are lovely. The view so relaxing, close to the wineries, restaurants. Just a walk to the beach. Everything in the cottage that you needed.

Room Tip: Cottage 1 and 2 face the water.
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle diligently. Blue boxes are available right outside the door. There is no space wasted in the cottage, not overcrowded.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judypToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked fairly last minute and the we were lucky to get the last cottage available at Twin Birch. The owners are very kind and welcoming. The room/cottage was very clean and comfortable. The grounds are very well kept and beautiful. The breakfast is a fun pick-nique delivered to your cottage so you get to enjoy a quiet meal on your private patio. The ratio quality vs price is very advantageous. I would definitively recommend Twin Birch as well as go back.

Room Tip: There are small one bedroom cottages and some with full kitchenette and eating are, pick what best s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenLa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Carolin and Alex's little resort for a couple days at the end of June. The hosts are super nice, the rooms are absolutely spotless and nicely renovated, the garden is lovely and full of flowers, etc, etc. There are even bunnies to feed for the kids, boat rentals, lots of TV channels. Perfect for trips to the sandbanks, vine tours or just sitting on the dock and enjoying the view. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngePok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateauguay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I were in Wellington for a friend's wedding and were fortunate to stay at Carolin and Alex's B&B. They are a warm and very accommodating couple. Their rooms are spotless and their grounds are beautiful with a great view of the lake. Great service and always with a smile. I would highly recommend this B&B. We really felt like it was a home away from home. Thank you again Carolin & Alex, Linda and Bella.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
8.4 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
404 reviews
10.7 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
105 reviews
4.1 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
215 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Sandbanks Beach Resort
Sandbanks Beach Resort
#8 of 11 in Picton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Birch Suites & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Birch Suites & Cottages

Property: Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Address: 137 Main Street | P.O. Box 283, Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Wellington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Birch Suites & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique Resort offering prime waterfront accommodation. Close to 30 wineries, walking distance to fine dining restaurants, i.e. Soup Opera Bistrot & Market, The Duke of Wellington Pub, Pomodoro, Enid Grace café, The General, Drake Devonshire, East on Main, the best live music at The Stache on Main, The Wellington Bakery, Tim Hortons, Convenient/Grocery store and Wellington Rotary Beach. Complimentary Sandbanks Provincial Park summer passes. We offer outstandingly clean and well maintained small Cottages which come all with full kitchen, BBQ, private decks and either waterfront or lake view, linen and towels are provided and the beds are made for you, ready for you to enjoy and relax at the shores of West Lake. Or just need a king bed room with a private deck and a BBQ? we have that too. We are pet friendly $20/pet/night, please mention at time of booking. We also rent kayaks, canoes and a SUP or your can bring your own. Our two vintage bikes can be rented for $ 15/each/day. Docking available $ 20/day. All units have A/C and are heated/winterized. We speak Swiss, German and English, a little bit of Spanish and French. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Twin Birch Suites & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages Wellington, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing