We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location & Hosts”

A Victorian Reflection B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Victorian Reflection B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Westport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My husband and I recently had the opportunity to stay at A Victorian Reflection which is perfectly located in the quaint little town of Westport. We stayed in the Granny Suite which was very comfortable, and well equipped with everything we needed and has it's own private bathroom. Denise & Barry are the most genuine welcoming hosts and made us both feel at home. We really enjoyed chatting with them. Breakfast was excellent and started with fresh fruit and juice, followed by homemade banana nut bread, sausages and blueberry pancakes. We couldn't have been happier with the accommodation, hospitality or the price, and would highly recommend a stay at A Victorian Reflection B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hola!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in the Granny Suite and so appreciated the tasteful decor and quiet. Denise and Barry are welcoming hosts and the little touches mean so much. They made reservations for our dinner the second night and offered wine and cheese to begin our birthday celebration. It is fun to stay somewhere cozy and yet run around town without having to drive anyplace. Westport is such a quaint village and this place makes it feel like home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottie618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The house is a fine example of a Victorian house built for the doctor, the furnishings are genuine and the atmosphere welcoming and not gloomy. We stayed in the blue room with a very comfy bed and a handy ensuite. Barry and Denise made us welcome and we enjoyed our conversations ranging from antiques, computers and shops who only stock Chinese made goods (most of those in Westport). Westport at night is quiet, some may say dead, as there are no parked cars and everyone is inside! Breakfast was interesting and filling. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. NB they only take cash, no credit or debit cards or cheques.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auxiliary7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed in the Granny Suite for two nights. We love visiting Westport's boutiques (especially Seasons and Village Green) and have been looking for a comfortable B&B to stay at and now we have found it! This Suite is located at the back of the house, away from the day street noise (at night there is not a peep!). The bed in this room is super comfy; as mentioned in another review the sink and Jacuzzi are in the same room and the loo and shower separate (this area gets abit cool). Breakfasts were great with different kinds of homemade loaves, fresh fruit cups, juice, coffee and hot plates consisted of an omelet and Belgian waffles (to die for!) with real maple syrup. Barry and Denise are very pleasant hosts and we enjoyed our chats regarding our respective travels. They also run an antique store at the back of the house. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Westport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 902Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Two of my gradeschool girlfriends and I who now live in different cities/countries had a chance to get together for girls' day/night out and we choose A Victoria Reflection B&B. We were very pleased with our choice. The B&B was charming and our hosts Denise and Barry were very friendly and welcoming. Given we stayed there on a rainy Monday in April we were the only guests and had exclusive use of the living room, which was great given we were doing a mini reunion. The beds were comfy and the bath towels were noticiably plush. Breakfast the next morning with delicious, with plenty of homemade treats and great omlettes and coffee. We all really enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsHereAndThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We stayed in the Granny Suite - it has a flowery decor, but not oppressively so, and the pretty Victorian antique furnishings keep it looking quaint instead of frumpy. Pros: It had obviously been recently updated - new floors, modern bed, etc. It felt homey and was spotlessly clean. The big attraction was the jacuzzi (they reassured us that it's above the kitchen, so we didn't have to worry about running it and bothering others!) Breakfast: we're vegetarians and they whipped up a delish vegetarian omelette with some wonderful sweetbreads. The hosts are very congenial and we had some nice chats. Cons: the walls are thin - you can hear people on the same floor. We still slept great, but if you're a light sleeper and other guests are noisy & stay up late, that could be a problem (judging by a negative review I read here, that might be why the hosts take late night noise a bit more seriously!) Also, the bathroom sink is in the same room as the bed (the ensuite bathroom is too small for it) so if you're staying with a romantic partner and you're shy about using the sink in front of them, that could be problematic in the Granny suite (doesn't apply to us, but maybe it does for another couple) Altogether, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tar0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I would highly recommend A Victorian Reflection B&B. We stayed in the Granny suite that had alot of amenities that you would find in a highly priced hotel. It was reasonably priced and the breakfast that is included was excellent. Because we were celebrating our 2 years of being a couple Denise and Barry, gave us an extra special bottle of sparkling wine to go with our room. We found that they were very hospitable and welcoming. We were looking for a quiet/cozy weekend getaway and A Victorian Reflection B&B was just that! We will defiately recommend this place to family and friends!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisab1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
12.2 mi away
Hotel Kenney
Hotel Kenney
#1 of 1 in Elgin
61 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
23.4 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Westport Station Motel
Westport Station Motel
#1 of 1 in Westport
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lockhouse B&B
The Lockhouse B&B
#3 of 6 in Westport
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Victorian Reflection B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Victorian Reflection B&B

Address: 16 Church Street, Westport, Ontario K0G 1X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: £51 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our stately 1881 Victorian home with antique charm and modern comfort. We are in the centre of Westport, with boutiques at our doorstep, a block from the public docks on the Rideau Canal, and a few minutes from golf, fishing, and other recreation activities. Enjoy a hearty and health-friendly breakfast. Visit our on-premises antique shop. All rooms feature central air and wireless internet; some jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Victorian Reflection B&B Westport, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing