We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My now husband & I got engaged here last May, so it seemed only fitting to return for the first night of our honeymoon. Yet again we had a wonderful stay. This time we were in the house across the street (I think it was room 35, on the first floor). It had a nice deck out back, large tub with jets. We had dinner in the restaurant which was great. We just love this place, it will always be somewhere special to both of us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28travel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

We appreciate your return visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed for the weekend in May 2014, We have a reunion with friends each spring and this year it was at The Cove. It's a charming old Inn just as you would expect. Fresh and relaxing. The service was very friendly and genuine. The food was affordable and very good. One night there was a "Neil Young Cover Band playing" They were excellent. This was the perfect place for a reunion. If you're looking for gold elevators, phony smiles, service and glitz then stay in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Music and good food is what we try to do best. Thankyou for enjoying that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

...and not tired from having such a great time! The Cove Country Inn is a bit dated Very clean, though, comfy beds and clean sheets...it's what I look for. The staff was A++. Friendly, very accommodating, the kitchen has some awesome menu items. The main Inn needs some sprucing up..smelt a bit musty. Not a lot of character in the main room...but as I mentioned clean rooms.

Room Tip: Don't spend the extra money....unless you're doing a romantic weekend. Floors creak and your...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolingv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

We agreed with your observation and have updated the Inn w new oak floors etc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our family stayed at the Cove for my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary, the staff was excellent, paid attention to the aspects of making it special for my parents. The service was fantastic, and the rooms were very unique, clean, and full of a country cove inn on the water charm. The owners welcome you with open arms and make a point of knowing all of their guests by first name and all their needs to make the stay a remerable experience. I would have to say all of our party found the food and entertainment excellent, the prime rib buffet was hot, good variety, and well presented. The band "Head over Heals" was not only entertaining but kept the croud dancing with great music.
All in all I would recommend this Country Cove in to all my friends and and businesses partners, a must see and stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Glad we made your time a pleasant one. Thank you for coming to visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Travelled with our parents on Feb 7th 2014. We had a terrific 2 night get away. The hotel is charming with lots of nooks to explore and antique furniture to admire. Both the hotel and Westport have some interesting history. Our rooms were lovely and the beds were very comfortable and made up with beautiful linens. Do dress warmly - like many older buildings this one is on the cool side. The package included several meals and we enjoyed everyone of them. I highly recommend the turkey and the spinach salad! It would be a shame if you don't get a chance to try one of the home made breakfast muffins. All the staff we had the pleasure to meet we're warm and friendly. A special thanks to Lisa and Seamus who served us in the dining room. We enjoyed walking around Westport and visiting the shops. We also enjoyed the view of the town from the Foley Park/Conservation area. We are already planning our next visit,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thankyou for your positive reply. Will enjoy seeing you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We found this lovely spot on Trip Advisor and the good reviews were definitely deserved! We were both feeling under the weather and had come to visit a homeopathic doctor in the area. We were able to check in before our appointment and there was no problem in getting a room to suit us with a queen bed and a whirlpool bath. We had a meal in the downstairs restaurant and I enjoyed the homemade red pepper soup , veggies and spinach dip which were all very appetizing even though my appetite was not good at the time. My husband ordered the burger which was also very good.
We were pleased to have Mary, one of the owners, introduce herself and ask about our desired breakfast time for the next day. We were treated like family and enjoyed a full home cooked breakfast in the sunroom overlooking Rideau Lake in the morning. Mary was our breakfast cook as well as our wonderful host. I was actually not even expecting that breakfast was included in our room rate so that was a pleasant surprise. We also enjoyed the sunny but brisk weather during our early morning walk by the lake.
The hotel is a beautiful building with many historic details preserved including mouldings and wood floors. The furniture is of top quality and very ornate. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the establishment has many healthy, well cared for plants. I suffer from chemical allergies and found the whole environment to be free from chemical odours which is a welcome change from the toxic air found in most hotels where windows do not even open. Housekeeping staff were interested in our experience as we checked out. We gave our positive report and were told that vinegar is the cleaning agent of choice and the bedding is laundered in a non toxic liquid detergent. It is so refreshing to get such personal service at a very reasonable price. We will definitely be back and will recommend The Cove to our friends and family. The good news is that we have both recovered from our virus!

Room Tip: We loved room 21 upstairs by the beautiful plant filled landing area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed our Inn and appreciate you spreading the word for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A great place to spend time away from the hectic city life. We enjoyed the Fredenburgh House across the street from the main inn with the ornate woodwork, old paintings and the 1800 era architecture especially the beautiful staircase to the first floor. Right in the middle of history. Our room was simply beautiful, overlooking the Upper Rideau Lake and gazing out over the water on a full moon lit evening enjoying a glass of Harvest Moon Pinot Grigio will be a great memory for us. The staff was so courteous at making us feel at home. Mary, Terry and Seamus always making sure everything was enjoyable for us. Kevin and his guitar played & sang some of the great oldies of our era making it even more enjoyable at dinner. The food was supburb. Just like mom & grandma used to make. If you enjoy roast beef with the trimmings we suggest you don't pass up on it there. And to finish off a perfect evening supper you have to try the rhubarb custard pie with vanilla ice cream. If nothing else, the excellent food will bring you back. We will definitely be making this trip to Westport more often. It is not often that you enjoy something like we did here. It was just so perfect. We are hooked.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 or 13 looking out over Upper Rideau Lake are simply beautiful. Try to pick an evening with...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossco9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thankyou for appreciating our century inn experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
12.2 mi away
Hotel Kenney
Hotel Kenney
#1 of 1 in Elgin
61 reviews
16.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
16.7 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
0.4 mi away
Westport Station Motel
Westport Station Motel
#1 of 1 in Westport
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lockhouse B&B
The Lockhouse B&B
#3 of 6 in Westport
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 2 Bedford-on-the-Water, Westport, Ontario K0G 1X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: £73 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa Westport, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing