We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older place good food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steve's Rideau Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Westport
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Older place good food”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Greek salad dressing was amazing, would go back for that! Smoke meat special was ok, meat was too thick and rubbery, my guest had the pita platter which was ok as well. Service was very good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ddc613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“love the prime rib”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

very good prime rib nice staff dining area could use a redo good location alway go back for the prime rib cooked the way you ask every time

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 154992Food1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Average food. A bit expensive for what you get”
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

Had dinner here on labour day weekend on our way to Camp Iawah. Food was mediocre at best. The kids had spaghetti and it had a strange texture and taste. They ended up leaving most of it. Hubby had a burger (no bun as he can't have gluten) and the patty was the only thing on the plate. Come on, would a little bit of lettuce or a pickle be that hard to add? My Greek salad was ok-certainly not the best I've had but not worst either. Waitress was friendly and helpful.

Maybe they were having a bad day in the kitchen but our meal was $80 so we won't try again. Next time we'll probably just go to the fry wagon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewartsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Great for Families”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Steve's Restaurant is one the favourites of Westport locals, and it's no surprise. A good, extensive menu with Greek food a specialty. Their pizzas are probably the best in town. I visited recently with my wife and our 18 month old twin girls and we were well taken care of. Food was served fast and they even brought out small plastic dishes we could use to cut up the girls's lunch, put it in the dishes, and not worry about any glass breaking! I had their chicken club (very good) and my wife had the hot turkey sandwich. Staff are friendly and make sure you are looked after.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PalladioKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Head Of Chezzetcook
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good homemade food”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Relaxed, family environment. Good food, served hot and fast. No need for reservations.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 902Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steve's Rideau Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Steve's Rideau Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing