We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Breakfasts”

Tangled Garden Cafe
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This lively restaurant offers delectable wholesome cuisine at reasonable prices. The house specialties are traditional pizzas but you'll also want to try fresh pastas, big salads and delectable desserts. Fully licensed. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great place for weekend breakfast and the pizza is the best as far as I am concerned in Westport. Friendly staff and a wide variety of offerings. Nightly take out specials.

Thank CommguyWestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

The food here is so so. I think I could look past the so so food if this place had atmosphere. It so needs a facelift.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovedining20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

What a disappointing experience on a simple menu item. We stop in for a lunch of the classic diner hot turkey sandwich advertised as extra for all white meat. Didn't expect that to translate into a plate of stringy overcooked all dark turkey meat, french fries, odd tasting gravy and no vegetable. Big beer with " keep the stein" misleading as well since you really just pay full price for the beverage and the stein. Won't go back to sample anything based on this experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at Tangled Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are sorry you didnt have a good experience at the Tangled Garden Cafe. We have had a great response to our Monday Hot Turkey special over the past 2 years. The meal is simple as was mentioned in the review and we do not claim it is anything more. The sandwich is a blend of real white and dark turkey meat between 2 slices of bread and smothered with our unique homemade gravy and served with fresh cut fries for $6.75. The customer has the choice of adding a fresh garden salad or a premium homemade soup for $3.25 (which today was a delicious Sweet Potato and Pear)
The beer promotion was given to us from the beer company as an Oktoberfest promotion that we have extended into November due to its popularity. The customer can buy a full litre of a premium pilsner for $9.99, or $15.00 for the same litre of beer and keep the porcelain stein (the stein itself retails for 14.99)
We hope you visit our establishment again despite the experience you may have had during your latest vist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have a cottage just outside of town and am here regularly. The breakfasts are great comfort food that are always excellent. I am not sure if my favourite is the pizza or the pasta dishes which are often on special. Great value, big portions and an excellent staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nothing special; and a flat out refusal to offer or consider modifying any dishes to make them gluten free. Waitress brought us our food - a large salad since that's all that was gluten-free. Service was ok, nothing special about it. Which sums up the whole place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 64ajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at Tangled Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We apologize for not having the gluten free items on our menus separated, though we are working on a seperate menu for the ease of finding these items. We DO offer more than salads that are gluten free, including omelettes, lemon dijon trout, and chicken dishes (such as lemon chicken, chicken santorini, chicken parmesan with salad or french fries and chicken souvlaki) We have adressed the issue, with our waitstaff, of helping customers that have difficulty finding gluten free items on our current menu until the new gluten free menu is ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tangled Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tangled Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing