We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zephyr
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
HighFields Country Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Zephyr B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Highfields is the ideal spot for anyone wanting to get away from Toronto without going too far away.
Norma is an experienced and warm hostess who provides a comfortable place for true rest, pampering and relaxation.
Being there in winter is like entering into a Christmas card.
Meals are sumptuous, spa services are varied, and the accommodations restful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkD155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highfields1, Owner at HighFields Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your testimonial and we look forward to your return visit.
Best regards, Norma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    5
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
10
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

A Christmas gift from my daughter this year resulted in a trip to your beautiful spa and a sublime experience I hope to experience again (and again and again!). The setting is exquisite; I look forward to a trip during the spring and summer months to see all the flowers and trees in bloom. My facial was just wonderful, relaxing and beneficial - I could see positive results as soon as it was done! It continues to glow, thanks to the lovely gift package that I was sent home with. I look forward to having a meal there when the restaurant re-opens, I am told it lives up to its excellent reputation. A wonderful place, wonderful staff - I have told all my friends and hope to bring a few of them with me next time! Thank you HighFields!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highfields1, Owner at HighFields Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and I'm really glad that you enjoyed your first facial at HighFields. Your 2nd facial awaits you.
Cheers, Norma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We received a 2 night stay here as a wedding gift. It was a great little getaway post wedding hecticness. This was back in 2006. The food was excellent (although I'm not sure that the chef is there any more??). The rooms were quaint and just enough. Feels like a room at home. We spent the two nights watching old movies from their VHS/DVD library, going to treatments and eating. Lots of sleep and relaxation which is just what we needed post wedding. The facial was the best one I ever received!!! Was the only place that actually took time to do extractions which no one really does!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cberenguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

Heavenly is the best word to describe High Fields. I am in love and now come monthly for a great massage - the ambiance, gorgeous location and lovely staff that work there ensure my regular return.

Looking forward to the summer months to use the outdoor facilities, including their great pool!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadMaxNewmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

Have been to Highfield's both for overnight stays and just for day spa services numerous times over the last five years. Both greatly enjoyed. Wonderfully kind, friendly staff/owners who go above and beyond to make one's experience enjoyable. Located in rural area, however near several small towns. Beautiful, peaceful grounds. Clean, quiet, private interior. Rustic, country feel. Stayed in standard room - basic amenities but clean and comfortable. No longer has restaurant, however breakfast is made and served by staff/owners and lovely snacks, tea, etc available on lower level by fireplace and treatment rooms. Spa services were exceptional. Lots of varied and unique spa services offered. The massages are a personal favourite - room is darkened, bed is warmed with lots of blankets. Massage therapist Lisa is an adventurous world traveller and has many fascinating stories to tell if you are interested. As well as being an exceptional massage therapist.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

Visited this spa for an afternoon, and was very impressed.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank karmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

I took my three daughters (all in their twenties) to Highfields for an overnight visit. this past weekend. We were welcomed by Norma, who gave us a tour of all the facilities and made us feel so relaxed and cared for, we looked forward to every part of our stay, The spa services were fantastic. One of my daughters has life-threatening allergies to nuts and legumes, and they made sure that all products were safe for her. Lisa gave us all a massage and her skill and warmth made our experience absolutely incredible! We stayed in the Loft, a cosy and a comfortable space with a combined kitchen/lounge and a bedroom, incredible views over the fields. Both the spa and our accommodations were very clean and well-appointed, and the fridge in our room was stocked with all kinds of things to make ourselves a lovely brunch the next morning. We took some great walks through the gorgeous fields and woods on well-marked paths, and hated to leave. We'll always remember our stay - we had a great weekend, thank you Lisa and Norma!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2slowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zephyr
11.5 mi away
The Briars
The Briars
#1 of 1 in Jackson's Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
10.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Newmarket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
10.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HighFields Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HighFields Country Inn and Spa

Property: HighFields Country Inn and Spa
Address: 11568 Concession Rd 3 | P.O.Box 218, Zephyr, Uxbridge, Ontario L0E 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Uxbridge > Zephyr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Zephyr
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HighFields Country Inn, Spa & Equestrian Centre has lived happily for the past 25 years on 175 very private acres, less than an hour's drive north east of Toronto. We offer a relaxing day or overnight spa retreat for singles or couples. It is a picture-perfect location to have an outdoor wedding, anniversary celebration, renew your vows or we can arrange an intimate elopement package. Seasonal polo packages are also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Ontario
Ontario Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing