We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The name says it all....ALMOST HOME!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almost Home Cottages

Almost Home Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brackley Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Almost Home Cottages
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The name says it all....ALMOST HOME!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Almost Home Cottages in Brackley Beach, PEI. Stuart and Jill were fabulous host and did everything possible to make us feel at home.
The cottage we stayed in was well equipped with everything that we needed for our stay there. Stuart & jill even lent us their large pot and burner for a lobster boil. The grounds and pool area was very well maintained. It was a close drive to most major attractions and trails. We would highly recommend Almost Home Cottages for your visit to PEI. It's a great place to relax after a busy day!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katstab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Almost Home Cottages is really a home away from home. The grounds and pool are beautiful, the cottages are fully equiped with everything you could possibly need and they are spotless. Very homey atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dar1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vegreville Alberta
Level Contributor
443 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were travelling with our two mothers in their late 70's and needed a place to stay that could accomodate our needs. I contacted our hosts by email explaining our needs and was able to book 3 months in advance of our travel dates.
We arrived on our day to find our hosts away for a couple of hours, posted on the door was a type written note welcoming us to PEI and Almost Home Cottages and instructions on our accomodations and check in procedures.
The unit we were staying in had more than met all our needs with all the anemities of home and very clean.
This place was very comfortable, it was a little noisy along side the highway but certainly managable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firechief-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

After a spare of the moment decision My wife and our 2 children decided to head to PEI of a long weekend. Without booking any accomadation first, we were recommended Almost Home Cottages by the tourist place in Borden Carlton. We didn't arrive until late at night but to much delight were welcomed and show to our cottage by very friendly hosts !! It was a wonderful surprise to our 6 and 9 year old to wake up and see a big pool, play ground, sand box and basketball court. Needless to say we spent 98% of our time on the property of "Almost Home". The Cottage was clean and big enough for the 4 of us, The noise was moderate but this did not hinder any part of our little weekend get away. Thank you to the hosts who went above and beyond for not just us but all their guests. We look forward to retuning later this year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peace00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

We stayed at Almost Home Cottages the end of June 2010 for four days. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. The owners were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We really enjoyed the close proximity to Brackley Beach, and were especially happy that the owners provided us with a pass to go to the beach. Our small son loved the swimming pool, and the yard was plenty big to play in. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmunston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

After reading the comments previously written i feel i have to give "Almost Home" some positive feedback.
My husband, mother in law, and 5 year old son had a wonderful time while staying at "Almost Home Cottages". The proprietors went above and beyond to make our stay an enjoyable experience, The cottage was cozy and inviting and the pool was as added bonus for our family. It states no where it is heated and personally i find there is nothing like a refreshing dip on a hot summers day. The accommodation was wonderful and just what we were looking for. We had a wonderful time and will recommend it to all of our family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieEdmunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

From the web site, I thought this would be a great place to relax. I live on a busy street in Halifax and I was hoping for a relaxing vacation in the country. Unfortunately, our cottage was close to the road and I heard just as much noise as at home. We have a small backyard and this place looks like the pool has swallowed up the entire play area and as a result there was not much room for my kids to play in. The one good thing was that they were close to CNG cottages. CNG have an on-site store and bakery which made the best of pies and fresh coffee. Next time I will remember and book at CNG cottages so that I can have a more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disappointed44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brackley Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baywatch Lighthouse & Cottages
Baywatch Lighthouse & Cottages
#6 of 8 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Island Life Cottages
Island Life Cottages
#4 of 8 in Brackley Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brackley Country Inn
Brackley Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almost Home Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almost Home Cottages

Property: Almost Home Cottages
Address: Winslow RR #9, Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Brackley Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Brackley Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six meticulously clean one- two- and three-bedroom, modern cottages, beautifully flowered grounds, cable TV/DVD, telephone/faxservice, wireless internet access, fully equipped kitchens, ceiling fans, barbecues, laundry facilities. Swings, picnic tables,horseshoes, basketball court, volleyball, firepit, gazebo, and badminton net.Well maintained swimming pool. One cottage is wheelchair-accessible. Playpens, highchairs on request. 4 km to sandy beach and the National Park. Romance package including stretch limousine service. Ideal for familyreunions. Use of National Park pass. No pets, please. Cancellation policy. Weekly bookings preferred. Two-nights minimum. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Almost Home Cottages Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing