We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Almost Home Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair Isle Motel(Brackley)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Charlottetown)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Arms Inn(Charlottetown)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Royalty(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Almost Home Cottages in Brackley Beach, PEI. Stuart and Jill were fabulous host and did everything possible to make us feel at home.
The cottage we stayed in was well equipped with everything that we needed for our stay there. Stuart & jill even lent us their large pot and burner for a lobster boil. The grounds and pool area was very well maintained. It was a close drive to most major attractions and trails. We would highly recommend Almost Home Cottages for your visit to PEI. It's a great place to relax after a busy day!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katstab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Almost Home Cottages is really a home away from home. The grounds and pool are beautiful, the cottages are fully equiped with everything you could possibly need and they are spotless. Very homey atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dar1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were travelling with our two mothers in their late 70's and needed a place to stay that could accomodate our needs. I contacted our hosts by email explaining our needs and was able to book 3 months in advance of our travel dates.
We arrived on our day to find our hosts away for a couple of hours, posted on the door was a type written note welcoming us to PEI and Almost Home Cottages and instructions on our accomodations and check in procedures.
The unit we were staying in had more than met all our needs with all the anemities of home and very clean.
This place was very comfortable, it was a little noisy along side the highway but certainly managable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firechief-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

After a spare of the moment decision My wife and our 2 children decided to head to PEI of a long weekend. Without booking any accomadation first, we were recommended Almost Home Cottages by the tourist place in Borden Carlton. We didn't arrive until late at night but to much delight were welcomed and show to our cottage by very friendly hosts !! It was a wonderful surprise to our 6 and 9 year old to wake up and see a big pool, play ground, sand box and basketball court. Needless to say we spent 98% of our time on the property of "Almost Home". The Cottage was clean and big enough for the 4 of us, The noise was moderate but this did not hinder any part of our little weekend get away. Thank you to the hosts who went above and beyond for not just us but all their guests. We look forward to retuning later this year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peace00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We stayed at Almost Home Cottages the end of June 2010 for four days. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. The owners were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We really enjoyed the close proximity to Brackley Beach, and were especially happy that the owners provided us with a pass to go to the beach. Our small son loved the swimming pool, and the yard was plenty big to play in. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews