We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Drive In!”
Review of Brackley Drive In

Brackley Drive In
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a 1950's era drive-in theatre.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Classic Drive In!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A classic but quiet drive in with modern movies that change every week. Snacks were also very reasonable priced. It was great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    23
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went, they played two kids shows but we still had a great time. It was a great way to the evening. The price was excellent, It was $20 for the both of us but we saw 2 movies. Lots of choices at the concession and good prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great vacation outing”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My daughter got a big kick out of seeing a movie this way!

The visibility was perfect, access was easy, and the concession pretzel yummy!

Highly recommended. Good value for movie and drinks, and you can print a coupon off the website to save a couple of bucks too...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EKJ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unique drive in”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a fun experience with young family at this drive in. Lots of space available and quaint stage area to view movies. Would recommend for something to do in the evening if staying in the area for awhile.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great first time experience for the family”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This could be the last drive in I experience. We really enjoyed it, but paying $10 per person, for the outdoor experience, cars running, headlights on the screen, the occasional mosquito....well I'm going to say I've been there and done that. Even my teenagers are okay with checking this off the list. I'd recommend it if you've done everything else.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brackley Drive In also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Brackley Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing