We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definetly worth the visit!!! Very "local" appeal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brackley Drive In

Brackley Drive In
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a 1950's era drive-in theatre.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Definetly worth the visit!!! Very "local" appeal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

In Denmark we don't have more than one or two drive in cinemas so it was definetly a different experience. We went a friday evening and watched two movies in a row for almost no money!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MGranborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    23
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Its been a long time since we've seen a drive in. they have a nice set up in Brackley. We'd go again. They need to start buttering the popcorn though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank spid_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We go every year to p.e.i. , and every year we go to the drive in . You can lay in the grass sit on the benches or the old fashion way of sitting in the car. The drive in is set in the fifties with, jute boxes and old model cars, food is great , love it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Classic Drive In!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

A classic but quiet drive in with modern movies that change every week. Snacks were also very reasonable priced. It was great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went, they played two kids shows but we still had a great time. It was a great way to the evening. The price was excellent, It was $20 for the both of us but we saw 2 movies. Lots of choices at the concession and good prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brackley Drive In also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Brackley Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing