We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Retreat”
Review of York Bay Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brackley Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
York Bay Place
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had such an incredible time at York Bay Place and absolutely will return. Rose Cottage was the perfect size for our party of three and provided a peaceful place to rest and enjoy the island from. Maureen is so lovely and warm and provided everything we needed, including (very thoughtfully) a national park pass to use as we needed. The view was amazing as were the grounds. We cannot say enough good things about our time this year on the island thanks, in particular, to Maureen and Bruce.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gundel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just finished up a week in cottage #1 (marigold). We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms with plenty of room for us parents along with 4 grown teenagers. We never got in each other's way! The cottage is clean and has everything you need. Having clean towels on hand was great! Maureen is a sweetheart who is always willing to accommodate. Close to Brackley beach and Richard's for supper. Would return!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

When my Fiancee and I visited PEI this summer the highlight of our trip was our time spent in Brackley Beach at York Bay Place. The Cottages were well maintained, clean, and fully stocked with everything we needed. The owners were knowledgeable of the local attractions and offered great recommendations.
We cannot wait for our next visit, and will definitely be recommending York Bay Place to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I recently stayed at York Bay place and I loved it. It was exactly what we were looking for! It was peaceful, quiet, our cottage the Jasmine had everything we needed and more, and the view was spectacular.
Bruce and Maureen were great hosts, welcomed us on arrival, and were always close by in case we needed anything. From York Bay, we were only about 20 minutes to downtown Charlottetown, PEI National Park was 2 minutes up the street and The Dunes was less than a kilometer away.
If you’re looking for a place to relax, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

While the owners seem very nice the accommodations were quite dated and smelled musty. For the same nightly rate we previously rented a beautiful new fully equipped cottage complete with deck and hot tub. I would not recommend this place for anyone looking for anything above one star accommodations. We would not return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PurpleObsession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I picked this place based on previous comments so thought I should put mine in! It is located in a perfect place, only 5 min to Brackley Beach. We had the lilac cottage and had a great view of the ocean. It had everything we needed.

You couldn't ask for better owners, Maureen and Bruce. They are very welcoming! Bruce even brought us down so coffee so we could have some in the morning. It's clear they love what they are doing and enjoy the travellers.

We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Lilac cottage is a one room cottage that is in front of the other cottages so you don't see anyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiseNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We spent three weeks here in Sept. 2012 and had a wonderful time. (Most of this review dittos the Aug. 2 review.) The cottage was clean and comfortable and had a nice view of the water. The owners are great. The location is amazing: not far from Charlottetown and very close to north shore spots, such as North Rustico, Cavendish, and the national park. One note of clarification: the view is not of the ocean but of the bay (Brackley Bay? Covehead Bay?); but from the cottages you can see the dunes of the national park, on the other side of which is the ocean. The view was great, and it was also wonderful to be able to stroll down to the water. For anyone interested in birding: we saw Bald Eagles, Northern Harriers, Caspian Terns, Yellowlegs, Yellow-rumped Warblers, and more, from this spot. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DuoFromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackley Beach
0.4 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
178 reviews
5.7 mi away
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel
19.3 mi away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
7.0 mi away
North Rustico Harbour Inn
North Rustico Harbour Inn
#2 of 3 in North Rustico
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baywatch Lighthouse & Cottages
Baywatch Lighthouse & Cottages
#3 of 8 in Brackley Beach
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Bay Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Bay Place

Property: York Bay Place
Address: Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Brackley Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Brackley Beach
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
York Bay Place Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing