We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week at Island life cottages..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Life Cottages
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My wife and I spent a week at Island life cottages last year, I have to say we had a great time, the cottages are very cozy, and are in a great location, You are centeraly located so that you can tour around the Island ans still come back without feeling out of the way, The grounds are quiet and clean, and the owners make you feel like family.. I highly recomend Island life cottages to anyone looking for a home away from home... and we are planning on going there again this summer..
Yours truly Don Blauvelt
Middle West Pubnico
Yarmouth county Nova Scotia

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Had a great stay. Great friendly owners. Very helpful with local information and suggestions. Spent 4 nights in #5 during the last week of August. #5 has been recently updates. It was big enough for a family of 4, very clean, nice deck and the beds were comfortable doubles There was a big play area infront of the cabins with lots of little kid friendly stuff. Kitchen has all you need for family cooking. Pool was heated to a comfortable temperature.
Stars at night were amazing
My 12 yr old complained that satellite tv did not get the Disney channel and that her ipod could not get the wifi. My laptop worked fine.
Had a good stay. Definitly a kid friendly place.

Jim G

Room Tip: Did not appear to be much difference in cabin locations. Higher number ones are slightly closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I spent a couple of days at the cottage and it was awesome! The place and cottage is ideal if you want a quiet and peaceful holiday! The cottage is clean and Hughie, the owner, lives there and I really appreciated that he was available 24/7! Do try to get the log cabin, it is beautiful and kids would love it because of its loft! I highly recommend these cottages more so because Hughie, Tammy and their team are wonderful and make you feel very at home! Also, another bonus is the petting farm with Bonny Blue a very affectionate horse and other animals! I will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Son-tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

It's a paradise for children. You can find everything you need in the cottages and Hughie is very warm and helpful. There's all a kid can wish for : swings, swimming pool, farm animals, balls, lots of movies and so on. They provive a pass for the National Park and Brakley Beach is quite close. We quickly felt like at home and hope to spend great time there and see Hughie again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great place to stay!! Greated with a warm welcom from Hughie and his wife. Lovely wide open safe space for the kids to play and a great pool for spashing aroud in. Kids did'nt want to leave! Will be booking for next trip to Canada! Thanks again Hughie X

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneMacHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This was the second year that we rented from Hewie and his wife. Again, they were so very accomodating to us. Wonderful people to spend time with. We are already planning for next year trip there. Its a beautiful property with a heated pool, animals and nice communal bonfire where you get to meet the other renters. It was nice and quiet and peaceful. The owners go above and beyond for their guests. They make you feel so very welcome. The little cabins have a nice rustic feel to them. They are equipped with everything you would need. We can't wait to go back next summer and sit around the bonfire!

Rachel, Regis, Janick and Marcel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We just got back from a wonderful week in PEI - this was the perfect place to stay while cottage hunting in PEI. It was quiet and relaxing and Hughie and his wife could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The little cabins have everything you need for a home away from home. We barbecued (yummy seafood) on our little deck almost every night and spent the evenings relaxing and having drinks either on the deck, watching satellite tv or at the communal firepit. We loved seeing the animals - there is lots of wildlife (raccoons and foxes) and they have some farm animals that are friendly and seem to love company. There is a pool which we didn't use but it looked great and we heard people saying it was warm and nice. All in all a great value and just a great place to stay. We loved it and we recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackley Beach
1.8 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
189 reviews
8.2 mi away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
1.8 mi away
Baywatch Lighthouse & Cottages
Baywatch Lighthouse & Cottages
#3 of 8 in Brackley Beach
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
109 reviews
0 mi away
Brackley Country Inn
Brackley Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
33 reviews
7.1 mi away
Jake & Jo's Cottages
Jake & Jo's Cottages
#2 of 8 in Brackley Beach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Life Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Life Cottages

Address: 27 Macmillan Point Rd, Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island C0A 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Brackley Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Brackley Beach
Price Range: £53 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 8-2bdr cottages & 4-1bdr cottages [duplexes]. All cottages are fully equipped. Large decks with BBQs, Playground area, kiddie's splash pool, solar heated in-ground pool, free bikes & helmets to use. Videos, Laundry room, 4pc public washroom next to pool, fire pit and petting farm with large & small animals. All this on a picturesque 6 acre site. Attractions close to us ::Millstream Riding Stables::Santa,s Woods::Brackley Beach Drive Inn::Deep Sea Fishing::Stanhope Beach And Brackley Beach::Millstream Rest::Lobster Claw::Richards Rest and we are only 25 minutes to Cavendish. NEW THIS YEAR, Games room,Laundry room and enlarged pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Island Life Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Life Cottages Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing