We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SPOT - WONDERFUL STAFF!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cavendish Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great spot in Cavendish minutes from beaches, good restaurants and a variety of activities. Nice pool, super staff, clean and safe. Good for adults and children.

Room Tip: Off season rates for much of May, June, July + August so if you are not travelling with school age c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainDMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

The cottages are clean with a nice ocean view. Their Thanksgiving special is great. The package included excellent meals at various resteraunts. We will definately tell friends about it.

Room Tip: Chek on line each cottage as they have different options available. Ex oven or counter top only; dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BettyandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed here in August 2011 and it was a great stay. Perfect for families, as there were 2 pools all clean and neatly kept. There were playgrounds and movie rentals on the property. Our cottage had a dishwasher, full size stove, microwave and fridge. The cottage was very clean! Maintenance were tending to the property all the time. We would recommend this to anyone and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Our two families (4 adults and 4 kids under the age of 6) spent 3 nights at number 10. We arrived late morning and were told we couldn't check in until late afternoon which we knew. Returning after lunch to inquire if there were any passes for the beach, we not only got two available vehicle passes for our two cars but were also able to check in early. The cabin was clean, well laid out and in a great location. Our kids loved the playgrounds and we had enjoyable evenings both on the deck and at the fire pit. Service was first rate. To cap things off, the upstairs shower in our cabin was replaced on our last afternoon with minimal intrusion to our group and we were rewarded with a more than fair discount on our final bill. Thanks for providing us with great service and accommodations. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danfromns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My family and I stayed in cottage #13 for two nights. There were free movies, beach toys, and games that we could borrow during our stay. The rooms and full kitchen were very clean and comfortable. Having the kitchen and bbq allowed us to cook and save money on our meals vs having to eat out. It was quiet and there was lots to do in the area. The activties for my teenagers were good. We also enjoyed eating our dinner out on the deck. We used the laundromat, there were plenty of washers and dryers. The staff was very nice and helpful. Of note for future guests, there is no hairdryer or coffee in the rooms. However we were able to borrow one from the front desk. Therefore you might want to bring your own coffee and hairdryer. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sn0w_sucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Good spot, we stayed in #10 with 9 of us in there. Yes it was cramped, but two of those 9 were 3 year olds. Cabins were clean and comfy, ours had a furnace which we used (in August , I know) Two pools were nice and well kept, but a little chilly perhaps. Lots of playground equipment which was appreciated. Nice selections of movies to rent. The fire pit was a bit of a disappointment since the wood stored on site was too wet to be burned.

Nice place, I will have to comment that the lady behind the counter was a little rude and less than friendly when we first showed up. I noticed her being the same way with others at the sametime. Other interactions with her the rest of the trip were pleasant though, and other staff members were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littledover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We took a family vacation to Cavendish Country Cottages. Although the cabins are a bit dated, they very clean. It's in a great location for the tourist attractions in Cavendish, the playgrounds and pools on site are a great asset for kids & parents alike. The service that they provide was fabulous. We had an issue with our BBQ and asked to have it looked at, and that afternoon we had a new one. Also, we left a couple of belongings in the cabin when we checked out and the staff made sure that it was returned to us. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavendish hotels
0.0 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.0 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
0.0 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
#6 of 21 in Cavendish
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay Vista Motel
Bay Vista Motel
#3 of 8 in Cavendish
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silverwood Motel
Silverwood Motel
#2 of 8 in Cavendish
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Country Inn

Address: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cavendish Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing