We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with PEI and Bay Vista”
Review of Bay Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Vista Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In love with PEI and Bay Vista”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bay Vista for two nights in July. It was my first trip to PEI and I am totally in love with the island. The stay was even more wonderful because we stayed at Bay Vista. The place is spotless, the grounds are gorgeous, and the staff and owner are the warmest hosts you will find anywhere. We were treated every morning to a wonderful breakfast by the owner himself who was more than willing to help us plan our day. He is just a wealth of information about PEI and sincerely loves to share his knowledge. Also the rates are very affordable and we were there during the high season. There is a great play area for the children also and a view of local oyster beds. Let me just say that on my next trip, and there will be a next trip, we will be staying here again and hopefully for a longer time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsf718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    62
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
79
74
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Room 32 is above the breakfast room. It is enormous and well worth the up-charge. There is plenty of room to spread out. You could put a young family in this room easily. There is a sink and microwave and mini fridge. It could use a burner or oven to make meals but there is a bbq close by.
Breakfast is adequate. It's a bit dull after the first time. The coffee is good though.
The location is excellent..

Room Tip: Room 32. See my review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was our second stay at the Bay Vista Motel, and I have no doubt that we will stay here again and again! The service at this place is above and beyond. The rooms are incredibly clean, the property is well maintained, and breakfast is the best (probably my favourite part lol). We love that it's the kind of place where we don't feel like we can't just hang out for the day. We arrived on Friday afternoon, had a swim and the kids played in the yard until dinner. On Saturday, after a lovely breakfast, we all played in the yard until we set off for the day! With a fridge in the room, we were able to stock up on groceries so that we could come back for our lunch (we were spending the day in Cavendish). When we did arrive back for lunch, the room had been cleaned, and our children's stuffed animals were arranged neatly on the pillows, which the kids loved! I really can't say enough good stuff about the Bay Vista and it's very caring staff. They are obviously very proud of their establishment, and it really shows. BEST PLACE EVER.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hvkdswilltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at Bay Vistas motel. Initially, we booked for one night, but extended our stay for a second night.

The motel is very clean and it is clear the owners care about keeping the space well maintained. My biggest issue was the use of bed spreads. Personally, I prefer bedding that is laundered after every guest to decorative coverings that are difficult to clean.

The bed and pillows were comfy and seemed quite new.

Breakfast was pleasant and offered breads, fruit salad, oatmeal, cereals, etc. We brought our own gluten-free bread (from the store down the road) as this worked best for my children.

There is a good-sized heated swimming pool and a very large yard that is great for children. There are several play houses and lots of toys for kids and adults.

This motel was a great find and we will return again on our next trip. It is very calm and relaxing which is a nice break from the chaos of travelling.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogojanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here recently for a family vacation. A nice locattion, close to all the attractions in cavendish. Family friendly with a playground, BBQs, air conditioning, and pool. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet location, nice view.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hearst, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

After searching for hours looking for a place to stay in PEI, I booked here for 5 nights!!!! What a fantastic stay!!! This place is very clean with beautiful grounds and I can not say enough about our host Arnold. He is full of information about the island and such a down to earth personable person. The motel has several BBQ areas to cook at and Arnold supplies everything you need right down to washing the dirty dishes afterwards. The location was perfect and Arnold also supplies a park pass to the beaches in the area. Don't search any further as this place is fantatic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Peace and tranquility are words that best describe the essence of this lovely family owned motel and cottages.Only 10 minutes from the world famous Cavendish Beach and nestled along the Hope River,this location offers all of the island charm one imagines when planning a visit to the land of Ann of Green Gables.The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, with A/C, wifi,cable,fridge and microwave. You can sit on your deck and gaze out at lush grounds painted with the vibrant colours of many flower beds and cooled by the shade of mature trees. BBQ's,out door games and a well kept large in ground pool insure much to do at this locale. Breakfast is included and can be enjoyed in the inviting sunny kitchen or outside on the patio.The cherry on top however is the warm and gracious hospitality provided by the owners who evidently take great pride in meeting and caring for each of their visitors.This venue is sure to become a family tradition for this writer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
2.5 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
2.9 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
12.3 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
723 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
609 reviews
2.9 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Vista Motel

Property: Bay Vista Motel
Address: 9517 Cavendish Rd | Bayview, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Vista Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than 30 years our motel has been serving the Cavendish area. Our large property, convenient location and breath taking views have been attracting families and friends from all over the world. To ensure you have the most enjoyable stay we have recently renovated and installed new furnishing to keep our motel at top quality standards. Please be advised that there are Pet Restrictions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bay Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Vista Hotel Cavendish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing