We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavendish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montgomery Cavendish Cottages
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were on vacation in Charlottetown, our first night we stayed in a hotel, until we went on a bike ride in the Cavendish area. Montgomery Cottages was recommended to us so we called spoke with the owner, cancelled the rest of our hotel reservations and headed to the cottages. We were so pleased. The cottage was absolutely adorable, prime location, clean, with spectacular views of the beach and ocean. We were so happy with our stay we stayed an extra night, we cannot wait to return. We were treated so well, the owner of the cottages was extremely accommodating and just wonderful! We will definitely be returning, and highly recommend Montgomery Cottages. You will be more than pleased. Thanks Monty! Joseph & Jess

Room Tip: All the cottages are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerberDaisy7777 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here June 2013 and loved it. Pros: Very clean and modern and kitchen has everything you need. Private, quite, great for a couples getaway for us or for a whole house full of people if we came back again! Close to beach and Cavendish attractions. Only one con: Not directly on the beach and no real ocean view but the cottages are about 5 minutes walk from the ocean. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed for a week in August 2012 and were very impressed. The cottage was clean, well stocked w/dishes, pots and pans. We cooked almost all of our meals in the kitchen or on the propane grill on the porch. It was a great way to save money although it took some planning since there is no major supermarket nearby. The cottages were very quiet. We slept w/the windows open - no A/C but there was a great breeze every day. The cottages are located w/in the park but there is no need to pay admission. Wonderful location - close to all the Cavendish attractions and to the beach. The second bathroom was much appreciated - very handy w/four people all trying to get ready and out the door in the AM. Monty was very nice and always willing to help w/more towels, propane, etc. He invited us to pick from his garden and our girls enjoyed gathering vegetables to add to our meals. We definitely did not see any other cottages that measured up to these - highly recommend!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 717Tandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here with 2 friends, and man did we love it! We were calling around very late (a couple of weeks before leaving) and having no luck finding a cottage, but there was a cancellation at MCC. I only wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights....a week would've been much more appropriate! You could easily use this as home base during a visit to PEI; nothing is very far away. Went over to Cavendish Beach for an afternoon (also in the provincial park) which was very nice. Monty was great and very helpful. Each of the 5 cottages have a view of the ocean and decks that are lovely to sit and relax on. The cottages were very comfortable and totally stocked with dishes, towels, bedding, etc. I couldn't believe the excellent condition of the cottages; they look brand new. The little beach across the way was very picturesque and I took a lot of photos there. Paid $180/night for the 3 of us in the height of tourist season....fantastic! Would stay here again in a heartbeat and hope to do so in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I recently travelled to PEI for over a week with my parents and totally lucked in with these cottages! My dad wasn't happy with our original cottage booking at another resort so went looking for an upgrade. When he stopped in at M.C.Cottages, he was shown around by Monty and made the decision to move us all that day. The cottages all have great views of the ocean across the field and just up the way from Cavendish beach as well as deep porches with plenty of seating. You can either walk out your front door and down the lane to the stairs to the quieter beach or do like my mom and I and walk along the rocks to Cavendish beach. The cottages were very clean, well stocked, had satellite tv for the odd rainy night and we were invited to a campfire or two! It was so centrally located we could stock the cotttage either in Summerside or Charlottetown. If you didn't need much, North Rustico is just up the street! Either way, this is the place to stay, I highly recommend it and if you need any further detail, I would be happy to provide. Enjoy!

Room Tip: There are 5 cottages I think at the moment and they are all very similar so no need to pick any one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lessley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The cottages and grounds are exceptionally well maintained; they are clean, bright and spacious. We were greeted warmly and helpfully. There is a large covered porch (with propane BBQ) and all cottages look out to the Cavendish shoreline (the cottages are located inside the National Park and admission to the park is included) and there is a beach just a short walk away (we didn't access this however due to time constraints and weather so I can't comment on it's suitability). Cavendish attraction, restaurants, and golf are just a short drive (5 minutes) away. There is a play structure and a few outdoor toys on site and lots of room for kids to run around with no nearby roads other than the slow access lane to the cottages. Very quiet area; there was no noise at night. Windows provide great cross-breezes and ventilation and fans are also provided. The rooms are spacious and dressers and closets provide ample storage. Having two bathrooms (one shower only, one bath/shower) was advantageous and there were plenty of towels provided (including beach towels). Kitchen is well-equipped and appliances seem new. A fairly large sattelite tv in the roomy main area was a good diversion on rainy days. The queen bed was somewhat uncomfortable and squeeked a lot (maybe just getting older) but there were no complaints from the other bedroom (double and twin). It was great cottage and we will definitely be back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mom3Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We rented a 2 bed cottage - with two bathrooms - can't speak more highly of them. 4 years old seemed like 4 days - spotlessly clean tons of cutlery /crockery etc and the owner Monty was very warm and friendly - oh yer 130 bucks for the 4 of us ! You won't get better. Thanks Monty !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philandrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavendish hotels
0.5 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.5 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#6 of 8 in Cavendish
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 21 in Cavendish
237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
#6 of 21 in Cavendish
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Swept Away Cottages
Swept Away Cottages
#8 of 21 in Cavendish
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montgomery Cavendish Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montgomery Cavendish Cottages

Property: Montgomery Cavendish Cottages
Address: 68 Sunset Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing