We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairways Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Motel(Cavendish)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
185
18
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
18
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalready booked for next yearromantic cottagegreat holidayannual golfexcellent stayvacation packagetoddler poolcarriage ridepicnic basketlarge fieldsoccer fieldvisited peijetted tubhousekeeping staffplace to staycottage resortsee you next year
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our family gathered there for our parents 50th anniversary. They chose pei because it was the location of their honeymoon, and they spent the year before researching and visiting cottage sites in cavendish. It was a hard choice, but the picked fairways for location, room size and availability. There were 4 generations, ages 1 to 73. All had a wonderful time. everything worked and was clean. (hot and cold taps were reversed but it was a fun conversation piece ). Staff very friendly and helpful, and shops, restaurants, beaches, attractions are all very close. Allot if family members saud they were definetly returning. Highly recommended. Thanks Sandy and Scott and Family !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you, Kevin, for the lovely review. We're so glad your family event was a success!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Another great weekend in a brand new cottage. Thank to Sandi ,Scott and the staff for another excellent weekend. Quite ,close to everything . Cottage was very clean and well laid out. Plan on making this our Spring and fall goto place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brassie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you, Brassie, for your lovely review. We're very happy you enjoyed your weekend with us. We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed two nights at Fairway Cottages and would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Cavendish area, Sandi Lowther, the owner, was such a nice lady and went out of her way to accomodate any request. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, delicious chocolates and a fully packed picnic basket for a snack on the patio or the beach. Cabin 23 was a delightful home away from home and included wverything we needed, Housekeeping was meticulous!! We found the bed very comfortable and had a wonderful restful sleep while breathing in the salty tang of the nearby beach. Unfortunmately we did not have time to enjoy the carriage ride on the beach but will make it a priority next time. We did enjoy a delicious meal at the Olde Glasgow Mill Restaurant. the chef would stand toe to toe with any "big city" restaurant chef. WE also enjoyed a fabulous lobster supper at Fishermans Wharf ( great value with a 60 ft salad bar!!) and a quick lunch at Chex Yolande which was good home style cooking. On our last evening there Mother Nature supplied a spectacular island sunset to say goodbye. Thank you Sandi. We will definitely return!!.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you, Cheryl, for that lovely review. And isn't that salad bar just amazing?? Lol. So glad you enjoyed your romance package!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at Fairways 3 prior times and are excited to be returning this summer!
Units are well maintained and immaculate! Staff are extremely friendly! Scott and Sandi could not be better hosts! Great information on a variety of local activities, restaurants etc! They even have outdoor lobster and mussel pots with all the needed accessories and the mess is taken away for you!!!
We had a very embarrassing issue our first stay with our two very young girls, the staff will probably never forget as well! Everyone went out of their way to help us with this issue and made a very stressful experience something that even this crazy OCD'er could breathe through! Still can't thank you all enough!
To top it all off they are very pet and child friendly! It's a toss up between Fairways or Disney for our girls and that says a lot!! As long as they keep taking our reservation we will continue to return year after year!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaCMamaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hi MamaC. Oh wow! Disney or us, huh? Now *that's* a compliment! :) Thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed for 1 night back in August. We were delighted to see a picnic basket in the room with a bottle of wine on arrival + a list of all the things to do in Cavendish, inc. National Parks access. We rented tandem bikes and hit the ocean trails and went for a swim in the calm ocean waters. The rooms are spotless and well appointed, and I was able to watch some soccer on the numerous sports channels! Staff were very friendly and helpful and this place is the prefect jumping off spot for the many things to do in Cavendish inc. Anne of Green Gables, COWS, beaches, and not far from the North Rustico restaurant - the Blue Mussel with fantastic food and sunset!

Room Tip: All have a deck and bbq - great idea!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mm2matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you, mm2matthews, for taking the time to tell us your story! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews