We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Motel(Cavendish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
29
35
29
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
35
29
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshining waterscavendish beachbreakfast couponscleaning supplieswalk in showercleaning staffnational parkgreen gablesbedroom cottagecoffee makerbed and breakfastswimming poolshort drivebeds were comfortableair conditioningnorth rusticoprince edward island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a positive experience at this resort. Staff were very friendly, grounds well kept and cottages very clean. It is centrally located and close to all attractions. An added bonus was complimentary park passes to the beach. Beautiful running trail steps from the door takes you past all the lobster boats out on the water as you run. Would def stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank elevation02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visited in July with two kids - 7 and 9 years old. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Free passes to Anne's house tour and national park. The cottage was clean and had all we need for our two night stay. We used the pool and laundry facilities. There was a great porch with swing. The wifi was spotty but sometimes it helps to have a break. I would recommend for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We recently stayed at Shining Waters Inn ( 9-11-13 to 9-14-13) and found it to be absolutely charming! Our room was wonderful with a sitting room, bedroom and bath and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a "Land of Anne" package which included our accommodations, $50 gift certificate for dinner at Rachel's, and vouchers for breakfast each morning for breakfast. It also included passes to several of the attractions like the Anne of Green Gables Museum, etc. We felt it was a very good value. We would definitely stay here again if back on the island.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our cottage had everything we needed, and those little things extra were not a problem for the very friendly staff. We always have a great time at these cottages and recommend them thoroughly. The cottage was clean, plenty of towels. I appreciated the small container of hand lotion. And I will repeat the staff is very friendly. Thanks for summer 2013 memories!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a great place for families and although we are a couple of elderly ladies we still enjoyed the accommodations. There were a few problems with the air conditioner but fortunately we didn't need it much. The place was very clean, however the fan in the bathroom was too loud.
I would definately like to come here if I had young children as it was very central to everything and the kids seemed to have a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GardenBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews