We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated inn, but great location and property.”
Review of Marco Polo Inn

Marco Polo Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marco Polo Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Cavendish B&B and Inns
Springhill, NS
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dated inn, but great location and property.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is our second time coming to Marcopololand. We like the campground facilities and fun without having to sleep in a tent. The inn is nothing special and could do with an update, but there's great wifi, full breakfast (at a local restaurant) and full access to everything on the campground. If you have kids and don't have a trailer, it's perfect. It's also close to all the local attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

After a long drive from Fredericton, we booked into our lovely double room with homely furnishings. Very surprised to get free Wi-Fi. Not far to the attractions of Cavandish, and a nice stroll. Breakfast the next morning was fantasic. Delivered to our door on a tray. Would recommend anyone to stay here. We also saw kittens.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbury,NJ
Level Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We went to the resturant on a tuesday night for the Arcadian dinner show, it was GREAT, The food was awesome, pot soup with fresh PEI musscles, Meat pie soo good I wish I had some right now, & home made cake with strawberries !! Try it out, great music, & fun for all!! Even my 12 & 11 yr old boys liked it! & the food!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJ-sunshine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

From the description I assumed this was a B&B. NOT. It's a big old house with 6 BRs. To me a B&B is where you come as guests of the owners. They graciously invite you into your home. You have a personal experience. Marco Polo is just a set of rooms. Except for check-in (by the campground) there is no host/hostess. There are no common areas so you are relegated to your room. Bathroom had no shelf space. Room was tiny.
Breakfast was a surprise. You got a voucher to the local restaurant. While the food was good, again I missed the chatter with the host and other guests. Also there were no "homemade" goodies. we had a substantial breakfast of bacon and eggs and toast and coffee BUT no fresh fruit or juice (typically you get this at a B&B). you could order these items and PAY extra for them.
So overall VERY disappointed. If all you are looking for is a room and a restaurant, great; if you are looking for a REAL B&B, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The inn is part of a campground, but far away from the camp itself. It is a house with 6 individual rooms. Each seem to have a bath room. The beds are twins or small doubles though and the rooms are very little. Yet the house itself and the rooms represent what you would expect in a Anne of Green Gable book. You even have a desk on the first floor for a romantic evening looking at the stars. The price is more than fair and includes a scromptuous breakfast in the Dinner beside the Inn. The Inn itself is steps away from the Anne house.

The Staff was awesome, We called them that we would arrive late and they waited for us at 11pm and escorted us to our rooms.

I recommend if you are in couple and want to stay in the Ambiance of Cavendish.

Room Tip: There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xtof44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The staff there was so friendly. They have a big camp ground/back yard.
The Inn looks lovely and it's very clean inside. The locks on the door are a bit weird.
THE BEST THING is their BREAKFAST. They give you these coupons to a real restaurant called Rachel's and their food is AMAZING.
We also saw a cute kitten there and played with it for a while...
Location is great too. Right next to Green Gables and National Park.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fei918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at the Marco Polo Land campground for two nights in August. They have 3 pools, shower and flush toilets, a few parks, a huge jumping pillow, nightly hay rides, an arcade,tons of activites for the kids, a fast food canteen, and themed weeks.The week we went it was Halloween week and they had trick or treating for the kids and a Halloween dance.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.5 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#4 of 8 in Cavendish
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Silverwood Motel
Silverwood Motel
#3 of 8 in Cavendish
93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
3.5 mi away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Inn

Property: Marco Polo Inn
Address: 7406 Route 13, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marco Polo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing