We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay - just lovely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavendish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cavendish Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Cavendish B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our second stay at Cavendish Breeze Inn was great. We stayed in a cottage (Emily) and found it to be roomy enough for 4 adults. It was a hot humid weekend and the pool was a great place to cool off and relax. Kayo and Micky were so kind. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalifaxAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo S, Owner at Cavendish Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you Angela, we were happy to see you again and everybody had fun at music festival. please come back again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

My mother and I stayed for a couple days at the Cavendish Breeze Inn for our first visit to Prince Edward Island. We stayed in one of the cottages. It was very clean and comfortable. Kayo and Mickey are very welcoming and gracious. It certainly felt like you were staying at a home away from home. Great breakfasts! Our favorite breakfast was the french toast. The area is very quiet and relaxing. Cavendish is a great place to stay on the island as you are centrally located to anything possible you may want to see.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ril1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This was our 3rd summer as guests at Cavendish Breeze Inn. Once again, Mickey and Kayo out-did themselves to make our stay comfortable and fun! Clean, spacious cottages, delicious gourmet breakfasts, great pool, everything we needed! HIGHLY recommended!!

Room Tip: I have only experienced the cottages and all were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerrickMiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just arrived home from staying at the inn and had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and spacious and had it's own balcony. The pool was relaxing and the property was well maintained. The breakfast was excellent - home baked muffins, fresh fruit and hot breakfast.
The owners made us feel welcome and safe. I would recommend this inn to anybody looking for accommodation in Cavendish.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalifaxAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Whilst searching for accommodation in Cavendish, this great find was recommended to us by the Tourist Office and what a little gem it is. Our hosts Kayo and Mikey were absolutely delightful and hard working and couldn't have made us more welcome. We rented a little bungalow annexed to the main building which, like the remainder of the inn, is very tastefully decorated and comfortable with attractive solid wooden furnishings. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room also contained two easy chairs. The bathroom contained a bath with shower, WC and wash hand basin with storage draws and a cupboard beneath the hand basin. Our room also had a window mounted air conditioning unit that was extremely effective. A microwave oven and refrigerator were also provided, the latter useful for those wines, beers and perishable snacks. A veranda to the front of the bungalow with a table and two chairs made it nice to sit out and enjoy a relaxing glass of wine at the end of an exhausting day.
The main house and dining area were very well presented, spotlessly clean and again, tastefully decorated and fresh. Whilst talking with Mikey he told me of all the renovations he had carried out to the property with the majority of the work being carried out by him. When you look at the standard that he has achieved you cannot help but admire his skills. Kayo was elegant and lovely with nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was a refreshing changing menu each morning of our stay and equally tasty each day.
There is a small swimming pool to the rear of the property, and the whole Inn sits in immaculately presented grounds.
All in all, this was easily the best place we stayed during our recent vacation in Canada and we were both sorry to bid our hosts farewell.
Try Cavendish Breeze Inn I am certain you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Stayed in the Laneside cottage. Very clean and comfortable. The owners are very nice and pay great attention to detail. Nice pool and deck and very close to Cavendish Beach. Would like to have had better wireless access and a working coffee maker. Regardless would gladly return and stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Mary27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We had a perfect stay here for 3 nights. The location is ideal for the beach, lovely walking trails, Green Gables and golf. The room, swimming pool and breakfast were all great but the icing on the cake is the hospitality of the hosts which is second to none. Having access to the pass for the national park is a great idea and we used it most days. Thank you for a lovely stay, we met lots of great other guests over breakfast which added to fantastic memories of our 1st trip to PEI.

Helen & Chris from Dublin, Ireland

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HMV92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.0 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
0.4 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
3.3 mi away
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Stanley Bridge
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cavendish Country Inn
Cavendish Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Cavendish
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silverwood Motel
Silverwood Motel
#2 of 8 in Cavendish
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Breeze Inn

Address: 40 Memory Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada (Formerly Willow Cottage Inn)
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cavendish
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing