We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to a PEI adventure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavendish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cavendish Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Cavendish B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great start to a PEI adventure”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I really enjoyed my one night stay at the Cavendish Breeze as a began my first visit to PEI in September. The location was perfect for my needs. It was easy to find, clean, quiet and Kayo & Mickey were lovely. I felt so welcome as soon as I arrived.
I was able to walk to Green Gables and enjoy all its beauty and memories of my love for Anne of Green Gables.
My wonderful host suggested a beautiful walk along the beach and the dunes and it did not disappoint.
I stayed in Room 6 and it had all that I needed a bit more. Having a small fridge was great for keeping some water and snacks in. However, had to unplug it at night, as it was very loud. But no worries. All was good.
Breakfast was very yummy. Fresh baked goods, yummy jams, eggs and tea. Perfect start. Even took some bake goods for the road, as I knew not much would be open since it was a bit off season.
My whole experience at Cavendish Breeze Inn and the surrounding area was a perfect launching point for a most memorable trip. Will definitely stay with them again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AM2_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
13
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We felt looked after and the cottage was spacious and had everything in it. Mickey and Kayo were fantastic, they helped us with the things we wanted to do, gave advice, told us where the short-cuts were to get to various tourist attractions, and helped us out with lifts. The personal welcome was the best. Thank you guys, you really made our visit special!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Samina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we were camping and wanting to get out of the rain. Breeze Inn offered us something warm, cozy and dry. the rooms were clean and the bathrooms spotless. kitchen was filled with everything you would need to have a nice home cooked meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spid_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were a group of 2 couples, and we stayed at Pine Cottage.
Kayo and Mickey made us very welcome, the cottage was spotlessly clean, and everything we needed was there for us. We walked to the Green Gables museum from here, and lots of other amenities are close by too. We opted for breakfast and were so happy we did! Freshly baked muffins and cinnamon buns, cheese omelettes, toast and fresh fruit. Delicious!

I'm sorry we could only stay one night!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Cavendish Breeze Inn was the second stop for us on a two week trip through the Maritimes. We experienced wonderful hospitality from our gracious, friendly hosts Mickey and Kayo! After staying at 8 different locations during the trip, we can honestly say this was our favourite! First off, we were completely enamoured with the PEI landscape and friendliness of the locals! We stayed in the Little Sparrow cottage for four nights and it suited our needs perfectly! It was nothing fancy, but it was quaint, the perfect size for a family of 6, and we felt very comfortable! As soon as we arrived, our almost- four year old raced to the pool where Mickey listened to his stories and made him feel at home! When we were leaving he told us he didn't want to leave Mickey! We didn't want to leave either! We enjoyed delicious, homemade breakfasts with wonderful pastries and a hot meal. We left feeling so pampered and content! Yummy! They truly wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. And we all loved talking to Mickey and Kayo who are just wonderful hosts! We really wish them all the success they deserve with their wonderful Inn. We will definitely be back one day!

Room Tip: We didn't see the rooms in the actual Inn, but having the cottage with all the amenities availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here with Kayo and Mickey last year and had a great time. Last year we rented the annexe building to the right of the main accommodation and found it comfortable and well equipped. This year we stayed in the main house and were very pleased with our spacious room with its comfortable big bed. The place is spotless and well maintained. As was the case last year, we particularly enjoyed the varied breakfast menu which changes on a daily basis and the friendly nature of our hosts who would always have time for conversation as we finished our coffee. Another feature is the private swimming pool to the rear; very welcoming at the end of a hot and humid day. If you are looking for good, clean accommodation with friendly and welcoming hosts then look no further. This is a little gem not to be overlooked. Thanks again Kayo and Mickey for making our visit to PEI another memorable one and let me know when the shed is finished Mickey. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our second stay at Cavendish Breeze Inn was great. We stayed in a cottage (Emily) and found it to be roomy enough for 4 adults. It was a hot humid weekend and the pool was a great place to cool off and relax. Kayo and Micky were so kind. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalifaxAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo S, Owner at Cavendish Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you Angela, we were happy to see you again and everybody had fun at music festival. please come back again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.0 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
0.4 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
21.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silverwood Motel
Silverwood Motel
#3 of 8 in Cavendish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Breeze Inn

Property: Cavendish Breeze Inn
Address: 40 Memory Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada (Formerly Willow Cottage Inn)
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cavendish
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing