We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavendish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed with our two girls and had the best time ever. Managers are the nicest people we ever met and are planning to come back again every year. Clean and beautiful and very friendly staff. Salted pool was amazing and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    23
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
42
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We just got back from our 3rd stay at green gables bungalow court. We stayed in cottage "A" it was nice and there was no one beside us but we were in front of a road and we heard loud trucks early in the morning. The television was small but had enough channels to entertain us. The shower was very small and I felt claustrophobic. The cottage over all needed to be updated but it was cute enough for me and my family. The pool was very warm and clean. The playground was great for the kids. We forgot our luggage at the airport and the staff was kind and let us use their phone to call. It was also very close to the boardwalk and you could walk to the beach. It was overall a great trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammeroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

On a ten day road trip with my family, we booked one night in PEI at Green Gables. We booked the reservation over a month in advance. We arrived in the afternoon after a long drive from Cape Breton, only to find that our cottage had been double booked, and we were the second group that was overbooked that day. The hostess bearly apologized as she pulled out our paperwork that she had on file, and made it seem as though it was not her fault that they hadn't assigned a cottage to us, even though she had our booking in hand. It was frustrating an annoying as we had to stay elsewhere which was over $40 more per night. The cottages looked ok, but the service was aweful; I would hate to think that it was because we were only staying one night and other clients staying longer may be more profitable.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_D18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The one bedroom cottages are perfect for 2 people. Fully stocked kitchen, gas BBQ grill, cute little front porch. The managers are lovely people and will provide additional pots for cooking seafood on the grill. There is a small playground for children and a heated pool. The location is perfect! Short walk to the PEI national park - bring your bikes and it's even quicker! Right next door to Green Gables site and cemetery for Anne fans. North Rustico has a great seafood market 12 mins (better than Carr's in Stanley Bridge) away as well as a great little bakery - yummy blueberry scones. Deep sea fishing in North Rustico is also very reasonable $40 for mackeral and cod. COWS ice cream close by at Cavendish Boardwalk shops

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katebrymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

These are charming little cottages that at first look like something out of a story book. They appear a bit close together at first, but the layout of the place is actually very good. The grounds and cottages are exceptionally well cared for and the owners are very friendly.

The heated outdoor pool is great and has now been converted to salt water, so no stinging eyes. We stayed here with kids and it is the perfect spot for families, but there were also older couples and groups of friends staying and they seemed to have a wonderful time as well.

Very well equipped cottage with lots of extras, like a BBQ (including tank), free internet (that actually worked!), nice towels, a library and a playground for the kids. Exceptional value for anyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Kids2TravelWith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at GGBC, and would stay here again, it is clean, with a manager that cares about the place. No rowdy parties, and the grounds and cottages are very well kept. Cottages are relatively close to each other, but well planned out for some privacy. we recommend this place completely, and its the closest accommodations to the main attraction, the GG house.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We spent a week at Green Gables to attend a wedding at Stanley Bridge Resort. The cottages are charming and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in an efficiency bungalow with our 7 month-old baby and had a very pleasant stay. The staff provided us with a pack and play and a high chair and there was a rocking chair in the cottage. The kitchen had everything we needed including a full-size fridge and stove. The beach was within walking distance as were several shops and two cafes. Our cottage (#18) was far back from the road and was backed by the Green Gables golf course so was extremely quiet. We would definitely return if we visit PEI again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavendish hotels
0.3 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.3 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#6 of 8 in Cavendish
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avonlea Cottages
Avonlea Cottages
#20 of 21 in Cavendish
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 21 in Cavendish
236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
#6 of 21 in Cavendish
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages

Property: Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages
Address: 8663 Cavendish Rd - Rte 6, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Gables Bungalow Court is located next door to the world famous historic site Green Gables House. It offers two bedroom, one bedroom and bachelor style cottages on 4 acres of treed grounds. The beach, attractions and restaurants are all close by, mostly within a 1 kilometer walk. Popular with families in high season, and couples and golfers in June and September. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages Hotel Cavendish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing