We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avonlea Cottages(Cavendish)
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Inn(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
389
97
28
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
97
28
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesanne of green gablesmain buildingevening teahot tubexecutive roomeach morningbeautiful roomcarriage housecupcakesquicheprince edward islandright next doorgolf courseyogurtbreakfast was includedanne fans
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second year in a row for this B&B. We loved the place last year, and appreciate it even more after our recent visit. It is perfectly located for any north coast trip, and very handy to four excellent golf courses. Kudos to an terrific staff- Dana, Ryan and Sam,and especially Lilla. Thanks for all your help and kindness. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Best Rates are in June and September
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindred_Spirits_PEI, Owner at Kindred Spirits Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for coming to visit again and for your excellent review. I will pass on the kudos to the staff. You were wonderful guests and we can't wait to have you visit again!

Sincerely,
Becky James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Kindred Spirits Inn & Cottages is THE place to stay and relax in Cavendish, PEI. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the whole complex sits well away from the the main road- so it is very quiet and peaceful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage- it was well-equipped and absolutely immaculate! We had breakfast included- it was delicious every morning! At 8 p.m. tea and cookies were served in the living room of the inn. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting with the other guests and the chocolate chip cookies were amazing!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sueannty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindred_Spirits_PEI, Owner at Kindred Spirits Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for this glowing review! It is always so nice to hear when we exceed expectations! We feel pretty lucky to be situated where we are in Cavendish- so close to all of the action but removed enough from the main road that it feels like a little oasis of peace. I will pass on your positive comments to our cleaning, maintenance and breakfast staff. They work really hard to try to ensure guests have the experience that you did.

We hope to get the chance to host you again!

Sincerely,
Becky James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I had a lovely stay at the Kindred Spirits Inn. It is a sweet little family inn decorated with country charm; little nooks and crannies tastefully filled with antiques and comfortable places to cozy up.
Rooms are cheerily decorated with the visitor’s enjoyment in mind. There are DVD players and a diverse library of videos in the library. Most importantly, the room was clean!
Breakfast was yummy. I have a food sensitivity. The kitchen bent over backwards to accommodate me.
We had a small concern with our stay and the front desk was prompt and thorough in their response. I only mention this as I believe it further illuminates what a great business they are.
My only sadness is that I only could only stay one night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindred_Spirits_PEI, Owner at Kindred Spirits Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It is always lovely to hear that our staff is doing such a great job responding to any needs that arise! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return for a longer visit next time!

Sincerely,
Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review pertains to the Inn, not to the cottages.

Located on PEI's North Shore, adjacent to Green Gables Heritage Site, this Inn exudes all the charm and hospitality which we have come to expect from PEI. Family run, there are two main buildings for the Inn (2 story-no elevator), with rooms which are well maintained and charmingly decorated. Landscaped grounds set back from the highway add to the ambiance. There are walking trails to both Green Gables Heritage Site and the beach nearby. Breakfast is included, featuring a selection of freshly prepared hot items--a definite cut above the breakfast fare normally found at chain hotels. Staff, including several family members of the owner, are welcoming and exceptionally helpful in making your stay memorable. Open seasonally May-Oct.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, but some are on 2nd floor with no elevator access.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindred_Spirits_PEI, Owner at Kindred Spirits Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It was wonderful to host your group and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get the chance to visit again!

Becky, Dan and Evelyn James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Kindred Spirits Inn was our home for 3 nights on PEI.
Grounds are beautiful.
Location is good.
Our very spacious room was on the 2nd floor, beware - no elevator & steps are steep.
Excellent breakfasts - a new specialty each day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJC309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindred_Spirits_PEI, Owner at Kindred Spirits Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, our breakfast and our location! We hope you can come for a return visit someday.

Sincerely,
Becky James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews