We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavendish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dreams to Sea Cottages
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have stayed in everything from a Igloo in the high Arctic to five-star hotels in North America South America and Europe, and this is by far the most welcoming place I have been. Staying in the cabins was like staying in your own private getaway. It was things like live plants, hardwood floors, movie library, and photos on the walls that make you feel like you are at home, and not at some temporary place you just sleep. In other places you often feel like you are just a room number. Leone and her family made us feel genuinely welcome, and they personally did everything they could to make our stay in PEI as enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend that if you are thinking of going anywhere near Cavendish make a point at staying at Dreams to Sea Cottages.

And as a side note make sure you reserve ahead, last time I was in PEI I didn't , they were full, and the accommodations I found although adequate were A huge disappointment after anticipating staying at Dreams to Sea Cottages.

Hope you have a great season! And if we are out east again this fall we will be staying again for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdthetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

I came in the fall for bussiness, with only a 20 minute communte to Charlottetown, it was convient and allowed for dream like evenings with Cavendish Beach across the road. I brought my husband with me and was glad I did. It turned out to be more of a romantic getaway with the fireplace and bikes to use to coast a long the cavendish shores. The staff was so warm and went out of their way to be helpful.We decided to stay and extra night in the clean and cozy cabin with all the personal touches like plush robes and whirl pool tub.the Fully stocked kitchen and BBQ allowed us to enjoy a glaSs of wine and cook up our treats of local sea food. One morning we odered room service and had an amazing lobster omellete. Needless to say when I found out I was scheduled to come back to the island again for work I told my husband and he rearranged his schedule to accompany me. We booked and extra day and and will be back in the summer. We both agree that if these cottages and area are this fantasic in spring and fall we can't wait to experience them in the summer! I highly reconmend visiting these cabins any time of year, you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3966John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

leone was very friendly and helpful-we stayed in # 6 in april 2012-had to bring one of our dogs to avc at upei.
april is a very quiet time on pei and we appreciated that leone was open for us.
the cottage is very well appointed with just about everything you would need for a 5 night stay-sans food and drink!
loved the robes and chocolates and whirlpool tub!
not being on the water is always sad but being able to see it, take a quick drive to the beach, enjoy the sunsets, wildlife-lotsa fox, and walk up and down the road with no traffic to visit the cows was just a great way to spend our time!
hope 2012 is a successful year for you and all the best!

Room Tip: cottage 6 was great or any other cottage on an end. internet service was appreciated as was leone ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellahannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Dreams to Sea Cottages is the ultimate escape from reality. It is your home away from home, with wonderful, helpful owners who take great pride in making your getaway as enjoyable and comfortable as possible! All amentities were provided, with a family like atomosphere; these cottages were a pleasure to stay in, and we delight in the welcome we receive each year! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea35_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Spent a few nights at these cottages and couldn't ask for better service, A really beautiful peaceful place to stay and very nice people to meet! Had a wonderful time there and I will most likely return in the near future. The owner is very nice and treats you like you're in her own family. Couldn't ask for more...Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and son and I have spent time at the cottages a couple of times. It is like a home away from home with all the amenities you could think of. The owner and staff, her family, are always helpful and friendly and willing to go the extra mile.
From the moment we step onto the property it is like a peaceful, warm, inviting family friendly paradise. There is something for everyone, The latest movies, as many as you want with a small donation to the the Children's Wish Foundation, a pool, two play areas, a relaxing bonfire pit, bicycles to rent, guest laundry. It's like you never have to leave You can truly get away from it all! And on our second trip we didn't!
The views from the cottages are awe inspiring. We spent each evening watching the sunset and many morning watching the fishing boats in the harbour as the headed out for the day while we drank our morning coffee.

The cottages themselves are splendid. Comfy beds, cozy decor, spotless with a homey feeling. Each that we have stayed has had a special uniqueness and we have loved each one. And each comes with games or you can borrow board games from the office.

Everything is close by and the owners have lots of helpful hints on fun, affordable things to do and they know every inch of the island!

If you are looking for the perfect family home-away-from-home then look no further! Leone and her family make you feel like a you belong there! We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: For an extra treat book one of the cottages with the whirlpool Tub! It's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggy877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We tried to book a one night accomodation in one of the oceanfront cottages with Dreams to Sea. The lady on the phone sounded really nice and friendly. She even offered to provide us with information about where to visit in the surrounding area knowing that we only have limited time in the Caverndish area. She took down our credit card information and told us that she is busy that week but we should be able to receive an email confirmation the week after the latest. We understand that it was only late February when we call to book accomodation for June, but two weeks later, we still haven't received any confirmation. We tried to call and let messages on their answering machine. We even email them but there is just no response. We know it's probably still 2 months down the road but is this the way to treat customer? We don't know what was going on. Did they after the fact regret to rent the cottage because we are only staying for one night? No matter how great the accomodation is, I don't think this is right and people should be warned about this.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank milanfan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavendish hotels
2.0 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 21 in Cavendish
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.9 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Silverwood Motel
Silverwood Motel
#2 of 8 in Cavendish
116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avonlea Cottages
Avonlea Cottages
#20 of 21 in Cavendish
45 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
#6 of 21 in Cavendish
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams to Sea Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams to Sea Cottages

Address: 8285 Cavendish Rd - Rte 6 | Hunter River, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range: £44 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Island hospitality awaits you as you stop by and find relaxation in our unbelievably spacious, deluxe cottages. Share our panoramic view of azure blue waters and rolling countryside. King, queen, double, twin and sofa beds. Cottages sleep seven or eight. Our newest tastefully appointed, fully private suite sleeps 3-4 comfortably. All decks with ocean views 'n barbecues. Some whirlpool tubs. Full-size fridge, stove, dishwasher, fireplaces. Bonfire pit, large playgrounds, horseshoes, bicycles, games, toys, books, large video/DVD library. Extended season welcome folks from April til November. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams To Sea Cottages Hotel Cavendish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing