We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams to Sea Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Silverwood Motel(Cavendish)
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
79
8
5
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
8
5
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonstayed here for nightscooking utensilsnorth rusticoleonefireplacepeicottagerateswashercharlottetownseasonattractions
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent stay by the ocean. Big, new two bedroom cottage. Wheelchair accessible. Big dog allowed. Internet. TV. Foot bath. Full kitchen and full bathroom.
Owner on site.
I'd recommend this cottages to all who is planning to visit Cavendish.

Room Tip: Owners try to accomodate your needs as best as they can.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aforp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The owners were fantastic. We met the whole Fam, had a nice chat with Dad.
Neat little (deciving, actually quite large) And well appointed. Books, pillows etc. Pristine condition, fireplace with flatscreen TV.
Our cottage was looking right out to the ocean (2KM or less view).
Reviews cant do it justice. No question, we would not hesitate for a nanosecond to go back.
Could not ask for a better location, people and stay. If we could put 10 stars we would.
Take every 5 star review here as gods truth, and assume than any less than 5 mean the reviewers are out of touch with reality, and could not be satisfied when staying at Buckingham Palace.

Room Tip: Heres a tip, dont stay anywhere else on the north of the island.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinNRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We booked a standard cottage for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised by Leonie's kind offer of a complementary upgrade upon arrival. The cottage was spotless, well appointed and very cozy. Every detail was taken care of and we felt very welcomed and pampered. Our daughter enjoyed the playground facilities and we would have enjoyed the bikes if the weather was more cooperative! Leonie has a comprehensive CD, DVD and book collection for guests' enjoyment and she is thoroughly accommodating to the needs of her guests. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

What a great stay we had in Dreams to Sea cottages! We drove on the road past the cottages looking for accommodation for that night when we saw this property, with nice looking cottages from the outside and a children's playground (travelling with two kids 5 and 2,5 years old). So we stopped to ask if there was a vacancy. We got three choices of cottages, all three with excellent prices. The moment we entered the first cottage we got really enthousiastic. As a matter of fact, this was our best stay during our two weeks trip to Nova Scotia/PEI, and it was really impossible to beat it for the rest of our trip.
The cottages have about everything you will be needing during your stay and even more, and you can really notice that the owner does care a lot that you feel at home. We slept well too. And what a space!

The owner was just amazing. She facilitated us in every way possible. Our two small boys are a bit afraid of dogs, so she immediately called them until the kids got used to them. We were kindly helped to do our laundry, the kids got Halloween treats and other nice presents... We had a great talk too, and were could borrow the Anne of Green Gables dvd to watch:-) We loved this place so much that we stayed two nights instead of one, and were very sorry to have to leave again.

As for the very few comments about this accommodation made the past few years - it seems like the owner listened very well to the comments, as I could not place almost any of them. There were absolutely no extra charges what so ever, no signs about not wearing the shues etc etc. It seems to me that the very few negative comments only came from people who have probably problems themselves with behaving decently as normal people usually do... The last thing, the self-sorting of the garbage and bringing it to the containers after the stay is totally normal (at least in Europe) when you rent this kind of self-service cottages. Since the containers are placed right next to the cottage, I cannot possibly think of any obstacle to throw the bags away yourself. Above that, it is asked for nicely, and not as an obligation that you have to fulfill in order to avoid extra extra charges.

To make a long story short, this is absolutely one of the best accommodations we have ever stayed in (and we really travel a lot), with lots of personal care, and we cannot say otherwise than highly recommend it. Unfortunately we forgot to ask our host what her name was, but after our stay I found it out from the other comments: Leone, thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilipandJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We ended up at Dreams to Sea Cottages on a whim for a one night stay before moving onto the cottage we had booked for the rest of our 5 day stay on the island. We ended up leaving the other cottage and coming back because it was so fantastic! This was our first vacation with our 8 month old baby, the weather was not on our side (crazy wind/rain!) and being stuck inside was not a problem. The cottages were so cozy with the fireplace and comfortable furniture, the kitchen could not be better stocked with things you might need, and all the little extras (like slippers and a HUGE selection of DVDs) made it feel just like home. Everything was super clean, the cottages are spaced a nice distance apart, the views from the front decks are great and the owners make you feel like they've known you for years. There is also a great pool and play area for kids which we will definitely enjoy next year when we return, and the baby is bigger, because we won't even bother looking for a different place to stay. I cannot recommend this place enough!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews