We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Larry's Golf Group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The staff are excellent and very accommodating. They arranged all golf games and dealt with each course so we did not have to. The cottages are clean and I would highly recommend them for golf groups or families vacationing on Prince Edward Island.

Room Tip: These are cottages, chose based no number of bedrooms you need.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Larry H,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us for your golf vacation. It makes our job easier when we have a great group of people to work with on planning a golf package. Hope to see you again next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Cavendish Maples Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

My son and I stayed here last weekend, with some other families. Even though the weather wasn't exactly the best, the kids didn't even notice. There is so much to do at Cavendish Maples and in the surrounding area. It makes it easy for parents when kids are entertained and the clean and roomy cottages had everything we needed for a great stay. This is our second year at the cottages and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello Maggie B.
Thank you so much for the review. We certainly like the Cavendish area and try our best to keep families entertained when the weather doesn't co-operate. With a campfire areas, games room and a selection of kid-friendly movies on site it makes entertaining a little more easy. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope the weather improves for your third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage, it was clean and very nice. During the time we stayed not everything was set up and ready for the "busy" time so we never really had a lot in the cottage area to do, ie, games room, etc. All in all though, it was a beautiful please, the people there were awesome! I would go back and I would recommend this cottage area to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Katherine,
Thank you for your review. It certainly can be challenging to get a property this size ready for opening. We have a very committed staff who work with us and we try very hard, although sometimes Mother Nature can interfere with a lot of outdoor preparation. We will certainly try to get our games room more ready for people to enjoy earlier on in the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have been going to the Maples every year for awhile with a group of 12 -16 golfers. The accommodations and location are excellent. The Maples arranges everything - the courses we want: tee times, carts

Great place - geat people!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello Lyle,
Thank you for the review. We enjoy hosting your golf group. It makes it easy when you have a great group of people who respect, love and enjoy our property as much as we do. Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you next spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Been staying here for several years now on an annual golf trip (Island Cup) with 11 others. The cottages are always clean, have good TV's for watching the US Open on the weekend, and the service and utilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Codkicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We have several golf groups who come back year after year. We delight in helping them with their package needs and look forward to seeing them year to year.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our 3 night Romance Package at the Maples. Cabin #32 is fantastic! Everything was very nice and clean and breakfast at the River Clyde Cafe was wonderful, we eat there every morning. I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage; you will not be disappointed!
We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you so much for the review Mr. L
We enjoyed hosting you for your 3 day romance package. Cottage 32 was built in 2013 and is quickly becoming one of our most popular cottages. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfasts as the Café on Clyde River is one of our favorite places to eat as well. We certainly look forward to hosting you at our resort again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent stay, as always. Love the Cottages and love the area, we'll definitely be back.

The romance package is great, and the deluxe one bedroom cottages are gorgeous. We had a very relaxing stay, can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MissMeg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacInnisFamily, Owner at Cavendish Maples Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for the review.
We are pleased you were able to take some time away and enjoy our romance package and of course the surrounding Cavendish area. There is so much to see and do it can be challenging to include everything in one stay. For that reason we certainly look forward to when you can visit us again. We hope you enjoy the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavendish hotels
0.7 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
1.1 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
1.5 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
#6 of 21 in Cavendish
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairways Cottages
Fairways Cottages
#3 of 21 in Cavendish
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Maples Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Maples Cottages

Address: 73 Avonlea Boulevard, Route 6, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range: £77 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cavendish Maples Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning cottage rentals in PEI have developed a reputation as one of the most popular cottage resorts on our Island.The Maples property is located in a grove of mature maple trees and combines a rejuvenating setting, four-star cottages, many amenities, and the ideal location in the heart of Cavendish.Whether it’s your first visit to our Island or you are one of our many loyal guests, we look forward to helping you plan your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cavendish Maples Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavendish Maples Cottages Hotel Cavendish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing