We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and would go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anne's Windy Poplars
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Loved it and would go back!”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This marvelous treed property is well kept and very, very clean. The charming white and blue cottages are well spread out throughout immaculate grounds. Amenities include pool, whirlpool, laundry room, playgrounds for young children and games room (to my 10 and 7 year olds' delight on a rainy day).

After touring the Cavendish area we quickly realized that the property stood out from others. It is conveniently located close to amusement parks and the Brackley beach.
Hosts are very nice and welcoming. We highly recommend it and will return on our next trip to PEI.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    34
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
95
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We stayed here for two nights in June and it was perfect for our family of four (two boys, aged 7 and 10). The boys enjoyed the pool and the games room. My husband and I enjoyed the jacuzzi and a clean, comfortable cottage. We bought fresh seafood in North Rustico and brought it back to the cottage to prepare. The owners are friendly and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2010

We drove down from New Jersey for a last minute getaway before the kids had to return to school from summer break. It was the end of the busy season, so things were pretty quiet, with many shops selling their merchandise at half price. We stayed in a two bedroom cottage which worked out fine for 3 kids and two adults. It had a living room as well as a kitchen stocked with dinnerware and kitchen utensils. We mostly cooked our own meals on the stove or used the grill on the deck, which made it feel like home away from home. We enjoyed the game and exercise rooms and the pool. We also checked out the nearby amusement park and Ripley's Believe it or not, which were a bit pricey. Didn't go to the Green Gable's Theme Park, which is basically around the corner. The seaside farms were just beautiful. The kids have been begging to go again...Hopefully this summer.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nesali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, NB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed 5 nights at Anne's Windy Poplars in Sept. 2009. This is a quiet and comfortable cottage resort. Very clean and well-maintained. The pool area also has a hot tub and sauna. A very popular spot with cottagers is the fitness room / games room. It has 2 pool tables, shuffleboard, air hockey and fooz ball. A great place to spend time on a rainy day. With the fitness room and games room there is always something to do. My favourite thing was the walking trail. It is a mowed trail bordering fields and woodland. I used this trail every day of our stay and it was a great spot to take my 3-year old grandson to run off some energy. Once we got away from the cottage area, we did not have to worry about traffic and he loved the chance to run and play. This resort is located on route 13 but very close to all attractions in Cavendish. About 1 km from the intersection of route 6 and route 13.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHOTOFIEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We were able to get a reservation on relatively short notice because we were travelling in the shoulder season. Cabins were clean and well organized. Beds were comfortable and staff accomodated my young child with a playpen no charge. Whirl-pool tub was a nice surprise in addition to the free of charge upgrade we received that included a hot tub on the deck. John was great to call us back on that. Carriage rides at Green Gables were outrageously priced, so we took a tour without and had a nice day. Went out for lobster dinner, no large mess hall dinners were open quite yet, but we still partook in the 'tradition'. Cavendish Beach was the most beautiful place we visited. Our first nice there, the windless night made for a glass-like ocean that was breathtaking. So clean and well kept. Residents must be so proud to live in such a beautiful part of Canada.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kibbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I have NOTHING bad to say about this place...this was a WONDERFUL WONDERFUL place to stay....My bf and I stayed in Cabin 19, kinda close to the road but line with trees so that we had total privacy. The cabin was gorgeous, complete with giant bathtub, fireplace, full kitchen, 2 bedrooms & private hot tub on our deck. This was DEFINITELY worth the money. We booked the 3 night Romance pkg and that came with the cabin/hot tub, bottle of wine *athou really inexpensive very yummy :)*, Lindor chocolates (my absolute fave!) and 3 full breakfasts every morning plus free passes to Green Gables (a total hit with me!) :) This is definitely a place that I would stay time and time again!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Anne's Windy Poplars. We had a large 2 bedroom cottage with a private hot tub. There is no view of the ocean and the beach is a short drive away but there are so many other advantages to staying in these cottages. They were clean and new. The pool was great, the game room was not fancy but lots of fun. They hosts seemed to go out of their way to make sure little details were taken care of. We hit a hot week and the A/C labored a bit to cool the bedrooms but we didn't care. It was quiet at night...lots of families with small children around but it felt very private. I highly recommend this spot - epecially for families.
Marie

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
1.0 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
1.2 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
9.2 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
1.1 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 22 in Cavendish
215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 22 in Cavendish
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anne's Windy Poplars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne's Windy Poplars

Property: Anne's Windy Poplars
Address: 7195 Rte 13, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anne's Windy Poplars 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Anne's Windy Poplars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anne`s Windy Poplars Cottages Hotel Cavendish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing