We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anne's Windy Poplars
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and i, along with our daughter, son in law and five year old grandson recently spent five nights at Annes Windy Poplars. The cottage we shared was perfect for our needs, with two large bedrooms, one with a king bed and the other with a queen and twin bed. Two bathrooms were convenient . Everything we needed was supplied and the cottage was meticulously clean. The tall trees surrounding us provided a sound buffer and guaranteed privacy. We paid a little extra and got a cottage with a private hottub on the deck. It was heated and ready to go when we checked in and every morning we had a gentleman come by to check the levels and do any maintenance required. By day it kept a five year boy very happy and by night all of us adults enjoyed it to the utmost. Nothing as relaxing as laying back and watching the stars while sipping a nice glass of wine. There was also a games room on the grounds amd lots of small playground areas for the little ones. The attractions in Cavendish are just five minutes away and the beach provides magnificent sunsets even if it was too cold during our visit to enjoy a swim. We made the half hour drive into Charlottetown one afternoon to do some ahopping. We chose to barbq several nights but there are some nice restaurants close by for those who prefer to let someon else do the cooking! Our five days flew by and we are already planning to go back next summer. We would highly recommend a stay!,

Room Tip: The free Wifi was good in the living room but we could not get a connection in the bedrooms. Didnt b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    35
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We did a stay-and-play two day package just last week:two nights and two eighteens for two at nearby courses. We were fortunate to have great weather, and the suite room we were in was lovely. Nicely decorated, quiet, and friendly all around. The pool/hot tub was welcome at the end of all that golf. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the2Lynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me the wife and sister stayed here in early June, The property and the 2 bedroom cottage with hot tub was fantastic. All you could ever want did not need for anything fresh towels each day and the hot tub was running when we arrived. would highly recommend this to anybody looking to stay in the Cavendish area location is perfect. Many thanks for a great vacation... we will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonann1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My family and I stayed for 3 nights this past Aug long weekend.It was absolutely beautiful,not only our cottage but the whole resort in general.It was quiet and very relaxing on our personal deck with BBQ. The kitchen was fully equipped, fresh towels everyday along with daily light housekeeping. Owners and staff were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed..even help with directions.we got lost a few times....lol. In short we can't wait for our next stay,was well worth the trip

Room Tip: The rooms are all really nice...I had a 2 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrenouf73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

In the spring this year we decided in June we would have a getaway weekend in PEI. My boyfriend started looking for the perfect place to stay and he certainly found it, Anne's Windy Poplars!!!! The location was perfect, the setting was perfect, the cabins were perfect and the service was awesome. Everyone was so friendly and made you feel so welcomed. The cottages provide everything needed for a comfortable stay from extra pillows to a home made quilt, bbq lighter for the bbq that sits on your deck, a propane remote control fireplace for romance after getting out of your private hot tub that sits on your deck. The king size bed was so comfortable and tons of closet and drawer space for clothes. Beach towels are even provided for use at the pool or using your free pass to go hang out at the beach that is only minutes away. So this home away from home atmosphere that is provided at Anne's Windy Poplars is worth every cent. We enjoyed our first visit so much in June that we went back again the end of July and had an amazing visit then too. We would love to go again before the season ends.

Room Tip: Room # 19 is close to the main road so you get a bit of traffic noise but is tucked in behind everyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed in the suite above the main house. It had everything you need; dishes, pots pans, fridge, stove, microwave, propane BBQ, towels and more. The suite had a private hot tub that would accommodate 6. Nice way to wake up!
The staff were very friendly and on a daily basis did a minor cleanup ( garbage, new towels etc). We were minutes to cavendish beach and centrally located on the island to everything else you might want to do.
The only thing I would bring would be sharp knives for cooking. I am certain these are an item that would go missing if Anne's windy poplars provided them.

Room Tip: Loved the suite! Private hot tub, fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddanders1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at Anne's Windy Poplars in the suite above the office for two nights July 13 and July 14th. The suite was very spacious with a wonderful large bathroom (this includes a nice deep tub with jets). There was also a private hot tub and a BBQ. A full kitchenette meant that we could cook our own dinners and breakfasts. We even had air conditioning for those warm nights. You don't even have to take your own beach towels as they will provide some for you at the office. The setting amongst the trees is so relaxing. Thank you so much for a beautiful stay. We whole heartedly recommend this :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
1.2 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
9.7 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 21 in Cavendish
226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairways Cottages
Fairways Cottages
#2 of 21 in Cavendish
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anne's Windy Poplars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne's Windy Poplars

Property: Anne's Windy Poplars
Address: 7195 Rte 13, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anne's Windy Poplars 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Anne's Windy Poplars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anne`s Windy Poplars Cottages Hotel Cavendish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing