We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic time!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First stay on PEI, and first with Cavendish Bosom Buddies. Beautiful cottage, lots of space, recent reno's made it special and the staff were very attentive to our needs. Location was super - close to attractions yet quiet with a great view and patio!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are so happy you had a fantastic time. This is exactly what we like to hear. Many of our first time clients like that they can see the ocean in the distance from their patios. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for your stay. Tracey and Kenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    33
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
47
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I cannot say enough about this place. It was spotless clean , perfect location , staff were very helpful and pleasant. The pool was very clean. The kids loved the fact that they had bikes available to use. I will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We like to think our cottages are amongst the cleanest in Cavendish. Our staff take exceptional pride and care in the property and cottages. They love what they do. Its nice to see it shows. Thanks for stating with us and for sharing you"amazing experience". We really appreciate your business and hope you will return. Thanks so much, Tracey and Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A bit late writing my review, we stayed at Cavendish Bosom Buddies from June 30-July 3rd to take advantage of the Vacation the Kids Took Over Package. We are a couple with three young children and we stayed with three other familys ranging from seniors, single women, young children, couples and teenagers. Everyone enjoyed the grounds, cottages, pool and hot tub. This was an awesome package, it included four family passes for Sandspit, Shining Waters, Avonlea Village, The Wax Museum, Ripleys,mini golf and the beach. We were a bit worried about coming so early in the season, but we had great weather and very few line ups. The new barbecues and fire pits were a great new addition this year. Office staff were very friendly and helpful with directions. This is our second year booking at this property and we have already made a reservation for next year!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the two and three bedroom cottages and they are all nice, all are close to the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks so much. We love our Vacation the Kids Took Over Families. We're glad you like our location and facilities and of course the staff are our biggest asset. See you again next yr. Tracey and Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family recently stayed at the Bosom Buddies Cottages in Cavendish. It was a wonderful experience. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and the cottages and grounds were clean and comfortable. Very quickly we felt like it was our home away from home. We had everything we needed including a brand new bbq which we made great use out of. Located just minutes from all of the attractions.
There is a very nice playground area/sand box set up that is fantastic for the children... it even had shovels and dump trucks etc for the kids to play with. Not only was this a great play area but also a gathering spot where the children very quickly made new friends. Overall, we had a great experience and we can't wait to return to PEI and especially to Bosom Buddies Cottages. Thank you for helping us make memories to last a lifetime! Stewart, Raylene and Kyle MacDonald

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks so much for this wonderful review. We are very proud of our staff and our cozy location. Our goal is to make everyone feel welcome and we love that so many of our guests make new friendships during their stay whether its around the bonfire or the sand box. We hope you will return to enjoy many family memories.
Tracey and Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Had a great stay with my family if 5. Location very good for getting around cavendish. Minutes from Charlottetown. 4 top shelf golf courses under 10 minutes away. Great service. Staff were excellent to work with.. Cottage was clean and are very well maintained .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUchefnicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
So great to hear. Our location and cleanliness may very well be our best attraction!! Hope to see your family again. And thanks so much for taking time to share your experience. We really appreciate it a lot. Tracey and Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Edward Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

These suites are absolutely amazing. My husband and I have been going here the last few years for our anniversary. All the comforts of home and then some. The suites have kitchenettes and a jacuzzi. They are very close to excellent golf courses. It is a wonderful getaway from your everyday life.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Islander51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Glad you enjoyed our suites. These are a great option for Fall Couples Getaways!! Appreciate the feedback and thanks for coming back. Tracey and Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from my vacation in Cavendish. My friends and I go to the CBMF and always stay at Bosom Buddies. It's so nice to stay where you feel like family! The cottages are well appointed and clean,the staff awesome and the grounds are nicely kept. Especially nice this year were the new BBQs and the addition of another fire pit;which were both well used by our group. We also used the seafood boiler for some of the best mussels!If you go to Cavendish check this place out....we love it!!! Thanks again Ken,Tracey,Angela and the rest of the amazing staff for a great stay! See you all next year!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank France's K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BosomBuddiesC-S, Owner at Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We look forward to seeing our new CBMF Friends every year!! Thanks so much for coming back year after year. Sorry Hurricane Arthur dropped in for a visit. But you guys had fun anyway. See you next year. We'll have the fire pits ready!! Tracey and Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavendish hotels
1.1 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
0.8 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.3 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#5 of 22 in Cavendish
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
69 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 22 in Cavendish
319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anne's Windy Poplars
Anne's Windy Poplars
#4 of 22 in Cavendish
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites

Property: Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Address: Route 6 | 84 MacCoubrey Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're located in the heart of Cavendish at the top of a hill with spectacular views of Island sunsets and and a panoramic ocean views. We're family and pet friendly with a wide variety of accommodations to choose from (1-4 bedroom cottages, vacation homes and suites). Our cottages are newly renovated in 2015 featuring a coastal theme including: NEW windows, flooring (no more carpet), draperies and quilts, freshly painted, new art, new queen sofa pullout and recliner/swivel chair. We're just minutes away from world famous white sand beaches, red sand stone cliffs, the beloved home of Anne of Green Gables, 4 championship golf courses, walking and nature trails, fresh Island seafood, Shining Waters Family Fun Park and other great attractions.We look forward to welcoming vacationers, returning and new. The second generation Cavendish Bosom Buddies is a place where Kindred Spirits come together to connect, rejuvenate and create new and lasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing