We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swept Away Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A group of families joined us in booking cottages for the May long weekend. It was our first visit and we were very impressed with the high quality of the cottages, which seemed very new. They were really well-equipped and even though the weather didn't always cooperate, we were very happy and comfortable in our beautifully-appointed cottages. The kitchens are well-equipped, and the layout of the cottage is very conducive to getting together. The grounds were beautiful and scenic, and the kids will love the amenities like the outdoor pool and hot tub, and especially, the games room!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

We just spent 3 glorious nights at Swept Away cottages in Cavendish. The cottages were modern with all the amenities you would need, moments to the beach. Anyone looking to visit,I would highly recommend this resort!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Cavendish can be a bit busy at times so you will need a break from the action. Swept Away is just off the main highway and minutes from town. You don't hear road noise at all. We booked a 2 bedroom executive cottage and couldn't have been happier with the accomodations. Clean, well equipped, and lots of room to unwind. You even get to use their park pass for access to local beaches. The weather was very hot and the AC couldn't keep up so temperatures were a little uncomfortable for sleeping.

The staff will change towels daily (both white for room use and coloured for beach use) if you leave them in the laundry basket on the deck.

The only issue I had was the proximity of our cottage to the pool. Other users had the stereo cranked in the pool area and the noise travelled. Plus, it was so loud that you couldn't use the game room. The staff took care of it when we mentioned it to them.

We will definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Check the location of your cottage on the property before booking as some are more remote and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chef_Baboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My husband & 2 boys 12 & 11 stayed here in july, we had the cottage that was alone behind a line of trees, it was very very clean the resort gave us a beach pass , that saved alot of $$$ Ping pong was a big hit with my son, the pool was very clean, not to many kids around when we stay our 3 nights, but they made their own fun!! internet was So so , I really didn't like the open area no trees, we do alot of camping & I like that type of atmoshere!! we had our own fire pit that was nice, the only unit that does!! & they didn't have any for the other units the days we were there ( Up by the pool & playground) is the other fire pit! next time I will camp at the campground up the road, but it was very nice :))

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJ-sunshine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Swept Away cottages are a great place to stay in Cavendish. We were there the end of May-early June and enjoyed our stay. Convenient to everything but tucked away from the main road. Very quiet. The stafff was wonderful. The cottage we stayed in -a 2 bedroom executive-was wonderful. The cottage was very clean, well stocked and nicely decorated. My daughters enjoyed the hottub and game room at night. We would definatley recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jr0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here twice during fall seasons and in both cases we found the cottages to be very clean, quiet, comfortable and very reasonably priced in the off season - the essentials, in my book!. The cottages are back from the road on well tended spacious grounds. They are spaced apart from each other giving plenty of privacy. There is no water view but that is all that is lacking. The location is convenient to beaches, attractions and restaurants. We would certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beavisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

There are many cottages to choose from in Cavendish, but most are on the main road so cars that pass are in full view which I'm sure can get noisy.

Swept Away cottages are tucked out of sight, just off the main road so when my daughter was outside playing, it was nice and quiet. The grounds were big, and well equiped for little kids with balls, sand box toys etc. Older children will enjoy ping pong, swimming, the sports court.

The cottage itself is wonderful. Extremely clean, very functional, and plenty of space. It was well stocked with pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc. We were a party of 5, travelling with grandma, grandpa, hubby and my 2 year old daughter. The loft bedroom provided perfect separation for nap times for my daugther. The bathroom was big, and there was a heat lamp inside to heat it up quickly which is a nice touch for young kids who get cold easily.

Will definitely return to Swept Away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJs_momToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavendish hotels
31.9 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
31.8 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
32.6 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 21 in Cavendish
375 reviews
32.5 mi away
Sundance Cottages
Sundance Cottages
#4 of 21 in Cavendish
249 reviews
30.8 mi away
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
Cavendish Lodge & Cottages
#6 of 21 in Cavendish
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swept Away Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swept Away Cottages

Address: 40 Simpson Mill Road, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island COA 1NO, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range: £63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swept Away Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, peaceful setting nestled off the beaten path in Cavendish. Moments away from the hustle of attractions nearby, but far enough away to relax and unwind after a day of exploring. All cottages are fully equipped with all the amenities of a home away from home, including satellite TVs, air-conditioning, and ceiling fans in all rooms. Upgraded wireless high-speed internet for 2012! Stay with us and create a vacation package that will hold precious memories for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Swept Away Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swept Away Cottages Hotel Cavendish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing