We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Chez Yvonne's

Chez Yvonne's
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Cavendish
Price range: US$4 - US$30
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Daily Ocean View Deck Specializing in Island Seafood, Steaks & Poultry Great Home Cooking & Baking Full Children's Menu Sunday Special - Best Roast Turkey Dinner on PEI Gluten Free Options Available
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Ordered the seafood platter and my wife had the seafood chowder. Food was just okay for the price. Probably won't return

Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management487, Manager at Chez Yvonne's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Sorry that you didn't love your dinner choices while dining with us. I really hope you'll stop in again and try something different on the menu that might be more to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

A great restaurant to bring our baby to. The service was friendly. The food was good. Caesar salad was really nice. Clubhouse was good. Steak was amazing. Lobster good. The only downside was the fries which seemed like the frozen McCain kind.

Thank Allyalexmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management487, Manager at Chez Yvonne's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for dining with us and posting your review. Very happy that you enjoyed your meal with us. Yes, we do use frozen fries, and the only reason is that for the amount of fries we go through in a day we just wouldn't be able to keep up with handcut fries.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Great family restaurant with a fantastic menu at a good price. Staff and owners are friendly and professional and food is prepared perfectly, just like home cooking. Features PEI Larkin Brothers fresh turkey. You can expereience why they have been a popular restaurant fir 50years!

Thank SandGalPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management487, Manager at Chez Yvonne's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for dining with us and posting your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We were a party of 4. We were seated right away, We had excellent service. The food was good but I was disappointed with my fish. Went back for breakfast the next day which was very good. We found the prices reasonable. Will go back next time we are in Cavendish.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulineH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management487, Manager at Chez Yvonne's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for joining us during your visit to Cavendish! If you could contact us directly to let us know why you were disappointed with your fish, we'd really appreciate it. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We were a table of 5. We were seated right away. Our server was efficient and friendly. The food was very tasty. I feel the prices were too high.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management487, Manager at Chez Yvonne's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review and for dining in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Yvonne's also viewed

Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
North Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Chez Yvonne's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing