We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dutch Inn Hotel(Cornwall)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantern House(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chez Nous B&B(Cornwall)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Royalty(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundee Arms Inn(Charlottetown)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Charlottetown(Charlottetown)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
1
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our experience at Sunny King Motel was excellent.Everything you could want in a motel was there. Staff very friendly and helpful Rooms clean beds comfortable pool clean. Can't wait to go back there again next year Karen

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here on a beautiful weekend in May. There is a good amount of space in the unit and having a kitchenette was great - full size fridge and freezer, stove, sink, microwave, and cupboards. So along with the cheap rate, you can definitely save some money by staying here. The room and beds were clean, though everything is extremely dated. The owners are kind and helpful people.

There was a good size swimming pool but it was not open this time of year.

The walls are not really sound proof, the rooms can get very warm (keep the curtains closed on a sunny day), and you may find the owner and his friends smoking and drinking outside one of the ground floor rooms... if your window is open, the smell of smoke will waft into your room for a bit. There is wireless internet available, though the signal wasn't very strong in our room so it only worked sometimes.

It is a cheap, old motel... but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wsekem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

well first off we had to buy air freshiner, because the rooms were very musty. We then had to put sheets over the chairs so we could sit down very stained, ohh! the pool was nice, and the staff friendly, but they say a picture speak a thousand words, well the owner has to get rid of the 1959 picture and put up the 2009, not near as nice as picture.
we wouldn't dare use the utensils they were in the cupboards, gross, we stay out away as ;long as possible each day. wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenfees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We relly liked the pool and the suite.Everybody had their own room and that was great.There was a laundry room for guests and wireless inernet was available.Ok.wallpaper was peeling in places and there were bugs in a hallways(summer time??),but the suite was clean and spacious.95CAN $ +TAX per night.For a suite,no bad.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

We picked this place because it was had a pool and it was near my fathers dialysis unit. The place could really do with a make over, but the units were large enough for 4 adults and a child.
The rooms were keeped clean but there is no AC unit.

We would have drove right on if it had not been for the pool which help to keep my son busy when my dad was at dialysis.


This place also has laundy unit which you can use which is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa_N_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews