We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornwall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The secret is out: Cornwall KOA is the best family campground. This is our 3rd summer and each year the campground keeps getting better and better. Looking forward to the RC track this year, and the foam machine that Kent made. Hat off to all the staff, very friendly, kind, and caring. They love to see happy campers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We camp here three times each summer...the minute we get settled and go for a walk my dog starts pulling....the dog park is his favorite...we then walk to the beach and the scenery is so relaxing and beautiful. The campsites are clean and the fire pits are ready for a fun night with friends..KOA staff are fun and friendly. We love the park atmosphere... a camping experience at its best. Donna and Kent are the best managers!! and our pups love the check in treats..
See you in July

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aussiedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Cornwall KOA is a fantastic place to stay. If you're tenting, trailering or renting a cottage on the river, you won't be disappointed. It's a family-friendly, dog-friendly place to stay that is always neat, clean and well-maintained. The washroom facilities are well looked after, there's a fenced-in dog park to run the pooches, a bouncy pillow for the kid in all of us, playground, beach, huge heated swimming pool and lots of room between campsites -- it's not over-crowded. Donna & Kent Sentner are the hosts with the most, and make every camper feel very welcomed and appreciated.

I highly recommend it for your next trip to Prince Edward Island!

Room Tip: Bring our own "room on wheels"! Or rent a cabin :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OHMYDOG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in a tent site for a few nights, along the water. The view was beautiful! There is very little privacy between your site and the site next to you. Only a handful, and I mean, two or three, trees separate you and your neighbors on both sides. Very little privacy. There are lots of kids activities at the sites and a giant pillow that the kids can bounce on, like a trampoline. The heated pool was well maintained, although a bit on the chilly side for a heated pool, but when it's warm outside, it doesn't matter much. It's location is close to all the necessary amenities. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerKatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned from 7 great days at KOA Campground. The staff are very friendly, going out of there way to help you out. The campground is very welll maintained and clean. The sites down by the water have great scenery. The tenting area is very nice as well. Great place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theguyfrommoncton29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin for two nights with my two kids. My daughter had a soccer tournament in Charlottetown.
The cabin was very nice, a double sized bed with a single top bunk on one side and single sized bunk beds on the other side. A wooden bench and a shelf. Two electrical outlets. Two windows a big screen door and a nice porch swing.
The cabins all have a view of the ocean and are close to the bathroom/shower building.

The campground staff we encountered were all very nice and very helpful.
There doesn't appear to be any etiquette rule about walking through occupied campsites and there was a steady stream of people (old and young) walking through our site. I found this really annoying especially when you're cooking supper and people are walking between me and the picnic table.
The quiet time rule was either not enforced or was enforced by other campers, which was unfortunate. There was a toll free security number to call if needed though.
There were lots of activities and the location of the campground was close to everything. The camp store was very well equipped and wasn't over priced, in fact they were cheaper than department stores in some cases.
The pool was nice but busy and the playground/field was nice too.
The bathroom/shower room had a strange layout with toilet stalls at one end, showers in the middle and sinks at the other end. There was only an air dryer that pumped out cold air so we dried our hands on our clothes.

Overall it was a good stay and the grounds were very clean and well kept. I think I would come back but would really like to see more of a staff presence in the late evening and a courteously rule implemented.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationanually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a long weekend.
The campground was well maintained and clean.
The "3 way" hook up sites for large trailers are down by the water which got very windy from strong winds off the ocean.
Management here was friendly but we had a little difficult time communicating with one of the younger front desk staff at check in. (actually, it was painful LOL)
We stayed in a "2 way" site along with many other Hard top pop up trailers which we found was a little crowded. Longer narrow sites rather than wide.
There didn't appear to be many tent only sites on this property.
Overall, if you are looking for a lot of privacy, this might not be a place for you.
We had a good time anyhow.
I would go back no problem.

Room Tip: If you have a large 5th wheel trailer, ask for one of the new sites on the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
3.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
456 reviews
3.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
271 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
659 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

Address: 208 Ferry Rd, Cornwall, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown > Cornwall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cornwall
Number of rooms: 280

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing