We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Great golf...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Great golf...”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cottages for 3 nights in July 2013. These are quite spacious and we had a full kitchen and BBQ which we used to the max. I would not say these cottages are 5-star caliber but more than reasonable with space, amenities and cleanliness. Dont expect marble floors, granite counter tops etc. the beds were quite comfy and we did enjoy the Jacuzzi in our room.
We golfed 2 rounds at the crowbush course and that was magnificent. We had great weather and course is in good condition. The kids enjoyed the beach and especially the whirlpool.
The staff were all young and but very friendly and asked on numerous occasions if there was anythings they could do for us. Overall a very nice stay and we would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShakiJen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    74
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
80
89
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The golf course is very well maintained and scenic but I found the course to "a bit tricked up".

My wife and I also played the Highland Links and Cabot links on Cape Breton and they were far superior.

I was also disappointed with the rental clubs. The grips were very worn and the clubs were a bit outdated. The thing that drove me crazy was a lack of tall tees to use with the driver (the pro shop had none). It is pretty tough to hit an oversized driver with 1-3/4" tees.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom cottages for three nights. The rooms were clean and sufficient. The fold out bed which our two younger ones slept on was difficult to set up. The cottge was a short walk from the beach. We found it adequate, but if we came back would rent a house for a week. Loved the area, and it is only a 30 minute drive into Charlottetown. I would NOT recommend any of the restaurants at the gold course, there is far better fare in a variety of restaurants within a 20 to 30 minute drive. The athleic facilities wre great addition for our children, including the pool and hot-tub.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StobKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We booked a night with friends for our 15 year anniversary which we were told included the spa and golf. The guys were going to play golf while the ladies went to the spa. We were told one price on the first day that we booked, but when we called back to confirm and book another couple, the front desk had no idea what was going on. They told us a few different times that they would call us back to work things out, which ended up with us calling them. Still, they were disorganized and had no clue of what they were doing. We eventually told them after four days of trying to book, that we were going to book elsewhere. At that, we were given a good apology, and then the original package and price that was quoted was what we got. When we arrived to check in, the front desk clerk shouted out to the back desk that there were "people out front"! She came out to check us in, in between cutting us off to answer the phone. The rooms were clean and satisfactory, but was outdated a bit and had small bathrooms. All checked in, the boys went to golf, which was amazing and was definitely a five star course, and the girls went to the spa. The spa girls were very nice and treated us very well. The spa is located downstairs, in the hallway, with two spa rooms. That's it! Definitely not the five star hotel spa that I was expecting! For breakfast the next morning, we went to the restaurant located on site. The food was good, and the service was good as well. We then proceeded to check out only to find that they charged us the package price that we agreed upon, PLUS the spa price, which was already to be included in the package! When we questioned it, we were told that it would be a few minutes to figure things out, as she wasn't sure what to do. Unfortunately we were on a schedule and were needing to leave. After having another girl come to the rescue and give us the package we were quoted, we were on our way a half hour later! All of this while what looked to be the owner, sat in his back office and did nothing to apologize or help make things better. PEI is beautiful, but we will be finding another location to spend our money at the next time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I live in Ontario and have a very close friend that lives near Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort. I travel to P.E.I. the same time every year at the end of June for a visit plus a good lobster feast, this year my friend booked us a day at the spa. WOW what service, 3 hours of heaven with face & body massages. The staff were excellent and I do believe that I left alot of stress behind (sorry). If ever anyone gets a chance to go believe me it is worth it, we had lunch at the golf club with the ocean as our view before heading into our spa appointment, food was great and portions were large. Enjoy if you go, I hope to get back next year.
Have fun
Julia

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just back from three days at Rodd Crowbush. Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the golf course. We had a fabulous bonfire on the beach. The grounds and paths were glorious as was the food and service. The views were wonderful as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roch B, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank You! We appreciate you writing a wonderful review about your stay at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I spent a few days here after being married on Prince Edward Island. It was a nice way to wind down after a week of "wedding mania." We spent most of our time at, in my opinion is the nicest beach on PEI, which is only a short walk/ or golf cart ride away (offered free by the hotel).

The hotel staff was fabulous. They set us up with a bonfire on the beach and answered all of our questions with a smile. There are two restaurants to eat at. You have the choice of eating at the golf course or the in the resort dining room. Food is A++ at both places.

We continue to go back every year, and now we have two wee ones who love it just as much as we do. There is even laundry on-site for all of the clothes kids just can't keep clean!! Don't forget to bring your raquet and enjoy the tennis courts on-site.

Room Tip: Definitely rent a cottage... you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roch B, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
The review of your recent stay with us at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort was very much appreciated, and was a real pleasure to read and share with our employees. We were pleased you found our staff to be both friendly and informative and that you enjoyed your meals at both the Resort and Clubhouse. Also delighted that you were able to enjoy an evening bonfire on our spectacular beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeside
20.9 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Inn at St. Peters
The Inn at St. Peters
#1 of 1 in Saint Peters Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
19.4 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
13.6 mi away
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort

Property: Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
Address: 632 Route 350 | PO Box 164, Morell, Lakeside, Prince Edward Island C0A 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Lakeside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Hotel Lakeside
Rodd Crowbush Golf And Beach Resort
Rodd Crowbush Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing