We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Island Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“True Island Hospitality”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recently spent four nights at the Rodd Crowbush for a conference. They treated our association members like family - I felt like they wrote the book on customer service. The staff went out of their way to help in anyway we needed - both as a guest and a conference attendee.

The grounds are absolutely beautiful - it feels like a retreat centre, away from everything, peaceful and serene. They have a shuttle and will take you anywhere on the property you wish.

The lobster roll and fish tacos at the clubhouse were deeee-lish, as were the sea scallops in the main dining room. All the meals that were provided as part of our conference package were very good as well.

I was sad to leave and both the Rodd Crowbush and PEI left me wanting to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course - balconies on many of the rooms. Better yet, book into one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethTravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    77
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
81
92
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a wonderful resort. We spent 8 nights here attending a conference and taking a vacation. The staff are amazing! They made us feel at home and pampered. They went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable. I was so sad to leave them as they had become good friends. The king suite we had was very comfortable and spacious. The views were fantastic. The food delicious. I highly recommend this property and can't wait to go back again. Be sure to try the seafood chowder at the clubhouse. So yummy!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammaBear1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

After a long drive from Jersey to PEI - Finally got here and even though we were exhausted, we were wowed and so happy to check in because the place was beautiful!! Had a lovely dinner at the restaurant there and the most adorable and fun bartender we ever had! I think her name was Erica, but she was a really good bartender so I may be wrong there if you know what I'm sayin! haha - Anyway, thanks for introducing us to Canadian beer and pointing out some points of interest!! In regard to the actual resort:The grounds are gorgeous, course looks fun (I don't play but my bestie does, and he was happy with the course) beach is relaxing, room was spacious and the beds were amazing....staff was great!! Ahh, what more can I say....We will def be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indonesianprincess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Johns, Newfoundland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It was a late change of plans and the normal place I would have booked was sold out. i called a friend and he suggested the Rodd, he also booked it for me. Upone my arrival I was very surprised to find such a place. very, very nice, just wish I had time for a round of golf. the greens looked very well cared for. the check in was a littel confusion but once I was taken directly to the check in counter I was set. the room given to me was a corner room, that was very spacious, clean, and had a great view of the course. Even though the hotel was full the noise level was next to none. (Actually there was a baseball tournement in town). the menu was very appealling and the food was even better. great place to take your family for a weekend.

Room Tip: corner room has a great view and roomie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cecil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Golf course & views are great! The building & rooms are in major need of an update! The restaurant David's was average & the food overpriced. We dined at several other restaurants on PEI & had better meals for less money. We would play the golf course again but would not return to the resort. We were there for 7 days & stayed in one of the 1 bedroom cottages

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimgertridge, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your comments
We do have a upgrade plan in place for our cottages in the off season and are certainly taking your comments regarding our food and pricing seriously in our planning and preparation for next year.
your comments are important to us and we will learn by them
our thanks
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Entering into the lobby for the first time took my breath away. The view, the stature of the building and the gloriously high ceilings were beautiful. We checked into our room with a beautiful balcony overlooking the golf course and the ocean. The room was clean and very spacious. We had dinner in the dining room. The service was the best we've ever had and the meal was delicious. I would recommend this as the number one resort on this Island.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was the most disapointing way to start my honeymoon. We expected a five star resort and got a regular hotel. The one room cottage was very inviting until you saw the out of date uncomfortable couch we were to cuddle on while we sat in front of the fire, which we could only sit infront of for ten minutes at a time because its less than five feet away from you. While we were curled up on the small uncomfy couch, we listened to the lady in the cottage above us walk around and have a bath in her jacuzzi tub. We went for dinner in the main resort at David's. We were very excited, my husband is a chef and we love going out for a great meal. We should have realized when there was a four foot cutout of the chef greating us as we walked into the restaurant that food was not going to be what we were looking for. We had "panfried" crab cakes that were deep fried to the consitency of hockey pucks. Our mussels were over cooked and dried out thank god my husband fought for some melted butter. Then our main courses arrived a half an hour later, my husbands steak was over cooked and so was my pork, infact there was no moisture left in my pork thank goodness it was served with some sort of burnt maple reduction. So this morning we thought we try our luck at room service hoping that breakfast would be a better meal. It wasn't it was even worse than our evening meal. They arrived with wonderbread, hashbrowned that weren't on the menu and looked like they were deep fried yesterday and then again this morning and if that wasn't enough they deep fried our sausages. They were soooo disgusting all wrinkly and tasting of everything but a sausage while dripping with grease. The meals cost us close to $200 dollars and I have had better food in any diner I have been too, these meals weren't worth $5. Very disapointing. However it is a beautiful location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindzG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimgertridge, General Manager at Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you fro your comments
I have sent an email directly to you and hope you do contact me so we can discuss this further

Thank you again
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeside
20.9 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
401 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
706 reviews
13.6 mi away
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
592 reviews
21.0 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
473 reviews
20.9 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort

Property: Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
Address: 632 Route 350 | PO Box 164, Morell, Lakeside, Prince Edward Island C0A 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Lakeside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Hotel Lakeside
Rodd Crowbush Golf And Beach Resort
Rodd Crowbush Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing