We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience”

Lakeside Circle T Trail Rides
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Lakeside
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One-hour ride on beautiful Lakeside Beach. Open May 20-Oct 12, 9 am-6 pm. Off-season by appointment only. $15/ride.
Halifax
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. We were given detailed instructions before the ride and felt comfortable with the horses. The ride on the beach was beautiful!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kaybee002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    3
    2
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No children allowed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

FYI, called to reserve a ride and was curtly told that children are no longer allowed - "things have changed over the years" he says. We haven't had problems in the past so this is unfortunate. They could also hire someone with better phone skills.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My friend and rode here recently whilst staying at Savage Harbour. Andrew and his staff are very friendly and helpful, and the horses are lovely. Andrew assessed our riding skills (mine = a lot but but not for 20 years; my friend = once on Dartmoor!), and chose us horses accordingly. He went through all the riding instructions, provided hard hats, and led us on a very information trail past the lake and down to a deserted beach. We saw osprey nests, and an osprey with a fish, and Andrew told us what all the plants and berries were. He is a cross between Clint Eastward and James Nesbitt, if you can imagine that. Great fun, although a bit saddle-sore next day. CAD25 for the hour each. Thank you, guys.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Debs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! Blown away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Andrew was an amazing guide. My brother has special needs and we really wanted to take him horseback riding. This turned out to be such a positive experience. We will definitely be back again! I am recommending this place to everyone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience and guide!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The horses were beautiful, and it was a great experience to do with loved ones. Andrew the guide was hilarious and really added to the experience. A must- do for anyone visiting PEI!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JvDobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeside Circle T Trail Rides also viewed

Saint Peters Bay, Prince Edward Island
Brudenell, Prince Edward Island
 
Morell, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Lakeside Circle T Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing