We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knox's Dam
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Montague
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Inn at St. Peters(Saint Peters Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Prince Edward(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great George(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Janet and Richard were exceedingly hospitable hosts who boast a luxurious yet cozy homestay along the scenic "Points East" coastal drive in the sublime village of Montague. Janet catered to our every vegan whim, and Richard brewed up pots of deliciously strong coffee every morning. One published review terms Knox's Dam "The Best B&B on Prince Edward Island"; we fear this may be an understatement. Janet and Richard may just have the best bed and breakfast in all of Canada. But don't take our word for it--stay yourself and see what all the fuss is about!

Room Tip: The Burgundy room is spacious with a writing desk, double sinks, claw-footed tub and shower.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Richard and Janet have put a huge amount of time and effort in making this B&B a perfect stay. You will not meet friendlier hosts and the property and house showed all the hard work they have put into it. The house is older and our room a little small but it was more than ample. Breakfast was 5 star and we would highly recommend this B&B. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I can't imagine this being only the 3rd best B&B in Montague, The other two must really be phenomenal (or overrated). The owners have had it for years and have lavished much love and sweat on it. The gardens are lovely. Our room was not huge but it did the job and we slept well. Breakfast could not have been improved upon and Richard and the other guests were very conversant about the history of the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albuquerque_NMGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spent one night at Knox's Dam, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The house is set in a very quite location right next to an old dam, and has extensive and beautifully kept gardens.
The house has been in the same family for many years and is sumptuously furnished to a high standard.
Our room was large very well equipped and extremely comfortable ensuing a great night's sleep.
Our hosts Janet and Richard, were gracious, welcoming and dispensed good information.
Breakfast was excellent, and we left feeling we should have booked to stay longer.
Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melvillecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of September and it was quite simply the best B&B experience my husband and I have ever had. Our hosts were wonderful, we were served the biggest breakfasts with wonderful variety - they also catered for my dietary requirements which I really appreciated. Our hosts were full of great local knowledge about the past and the present, keeping us well entertained during breakfast. When we asked for advise on things to do they gave us great suggestions and ideas - they really are super hosts, it truly was a home away from home.

I couldn't recommend this place more highly, its a little gem!

Thanks again for a wonderful stay, Hana and Murray - Edinburgh, Scotland

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews