We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Awakenings Inn(Montague)(Great Value!)
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Brudenell River Resort(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
82
25
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
25
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe ownercomfortable bedscontinental breakfasta great place to staywafflessmall townkeurig coffee makerwithin walking distancepicnic tablesan ice cream standthe staff were friendly and helpfulpersonal preferencethis place is amazingking bedstayed for two nightsoverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Quiet motel, right on the water. Typical older style motel. Very clean. Super friendly and helpful owner.

Small stove and microwave if required.
Updated Laundy facilities.

Nice grounds and path to walk into town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swickWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We rented a cottage here some time ago, and until hearing of another's experience, which they can write-up for themselves, held off this review. The facilities are average for the cabins typically offered for accomodation on PEI. However, we were actually given a brief, shall I say, 'lecture' on my asking for a couple of rolls of toilet paper! On arrival, there wasn't any extra in the cabin, just a partial roll, which went quite quickly for us and our 2 kids. I couldn't believe the cheapness of the owner, who asked stupid questions trying to fathom how we could've used all of the paper in so short a time! This minor pettiness almost ruined our stay, which was thankfully only overnight. After I was informed of another's similar experience, I now wonder: does this province charge a premium on this commodity? Beware those with intestinal issues, bring your own, or be prepared to get a lecture on "excessive" usage....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donbryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Clean, cozy and well equipped cottages; perfect for this family of four with two young teens. Friendly, knowledgeable innkeepers, beautiful riverside views, cute ice-cream shoppe steps away, onsite laundrymat and - blessedly - a small air conditioner, providing some relief from the Island's summer humidity. A perfect base for exploring PEI's East Coast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Rained out from camping and needed a place to crash for a night with our dog. Although the website says 'no pets' pets are welcome. Laundromat on site - everything very clean and comfortable.

Very friendly staff, check in/out very efficient.

Great place to stop if you need a place before the ferry!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My wife, baby daughter and I stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way to Les Îles de la Madeleine. The owner/receptionist was nice. The room was nothing wow but clean and had what we needed (including a free playpen for my daughter). A bonus for us was the on-site laundromat which we made good use of as we had already been travelling for a few days and needed to wash up.

The major negative with this place is its location. First off it's situated in Montague. Other than the trans-Canada trail (directly beneath the motel), we didn't see anything particularly interesting in the village (although there is lots of fast food places and groceries nearby which is useful). The second problem is that the motel is on the edge of a trailer park and it wasn't that nice.

Another odd thing was the bible quotes on the wall - we could have done without those!

In sum: a good place to refuel but not stay for a long period of time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simjenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews